Customer reviews for Philips Philips Screen cleaning kit SVC2543W Plasma/LCD

Philips Philips Screen cleaning kit SVC2543W Plasma/LCD

Use this micro fiber screen cloth and special formula screen cleaning gel for TVs, plasma, LCD and computer screens. This screen cleaner is the perfect solution to remove fingerprints, smudges, dirt and dust on your screen.
Overall rating:
2.818 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
3 out of 933%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Screen cleaning kit SVC2543W Plasma/LCD
Review 1 for Philips Screen cleaning kit SVC2543W Plasma/LCD
Customer avatar
atvchick95
From:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Phillips Screen cleaning Gel for Plasma & LCD Screens

Posted1 June 2012
I bought this cleaner when we bought our LCD t.v. I have followed the instructions on how to use it to a T. and this stuff is worthless! It leaves more smear marks on my screens than what I had before I cleaned it, I do not use pressure I spray a small amount on to the cloth that came with it and lightly wipe the Screen and it just smears and leaves spots all over the screen to where it looks like it hasn't been cleaned in 5 years (and the T.V. is only a year and half old!) I've tried it on 4 Computer Monitors 2 being desk tops 2 being Lap tops - same out come Looks like I never cleaned the screen!
This is the worst stuff I've seen yet and now I am afraid these smudge marks will be on my TV and computer screens for Good :/
I would never recommend this product to any one. it was a waste of money!
Consleaves smudge marks on screen, doesn't clean screen at all, screens look worse after cleaning, expensive
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Screen cleaning kit SVC2543W Plasma/LCD
Customer avatar
eXcude
From:Maine, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Smeared up LCD

Posted29 January 2012
This seemed to work fine on my laptop screen so I gave it a shot on my 42" LCD TV. It came out all smeared. I tried applying more to no avail. I had to "buff" out the smears and it was a long and frustrating process. Terrible product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Screen cleaning kit SVC2543W Plasma/LCD
Customer avatar
robin8669
From:Baltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

what a mess

Posted10 December 2011
i used this product exactly as directed! being a little leary to put anything on my plasma screen i went against my own better judgemnet and did it anyways! ughh what a mess.. my screen has smear marks all over it!! ive tried to use the gel again...worse results... tried to clean it off with water! no luck!! Hate to say it but Phillips gel cleaner..ruined my plasma screen!!! Unless you want to looked at a smeared screen or buy another TV I wouls stay as far away from this cleaner as possible!! I ended up with 50 inches of ruined plasma screen!!!
Prosnone to speak of!!
Consruined my screen..., permanant smears and streaks!!, run from this product as fast as your legs will ca
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Screen cleaning kit SVC2543W Plasma/LCD
Customer avatar
RedLouie
From:Newport, UK
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best you will find

Posted25 January 2013
There are hundreds of cleaning products which promise a smear free screen. This is the only one I have purchased that lives up to that promise. I use it for TV screens, Laptop, Spectacles, I've even used it on the stainless steel hob, Absolutely brilliant. Use it with a clean tea towel or kitchen roll.
Prostotally clean and smear free, lasts ages
Constop doesn't fit brilliantly
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Screen cleaning kit SVC2543W Plasma/LCD
Customer avatar
bcudasteve
From:Spokane Valley, WA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

highly recommended

Posted14 September 2012
I have been using this on my HGTV, both computer monitors, and laptop screen for at least a year, great product. So easy to use - just a little bit goes a long way. Make SURE to spray the microfiber cloth - NOT THE SCREEN you are cleaning. Follow directions and you will have great results.
I have recommended this many times to friends and family who were looking for the solution this product answers and they all see the same great results I do.
Prosgreat results
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Screen cleaning kit SVC2543W Plasma/LCD
Customer avatar
Amcosta
From:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great LCD Cleaner

Posted4 September 2012
I don't understand all the reviews that state it left smear marks. I've been using this product for a few years on my LCD t.v., my laptop screen, eye glasses, cell phone and it works perfectly every time. It doesn't leave any streaks, or residue. Perhaps other's are getting smear marks because they're using paper towels to wipe it off? I've never used anything but a microfiber cloth.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Screen cleaning kit SVC2543W Plasma/LCD
Customer avatar
nando754
From:Highland, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best bang for your buck

Posted28 June 2012
I have used this product for 2 years and it works great for LCD, plasma, laptops, PC monitors, and more. would recommend to anyone this dose not leave any streaks or residue.
Prosworks great
Consnone
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Screen cleaning kit SVC2543W Plasma/LCD
Customer avatar
Obiwan
From:Daytona Beach
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stand Out Useful Product

Posted31 January 2012
Literally, the best product I've found to clean Gorilla glass! Use it sparingly on small items (don't press the pump with gusto), but use it. I clean my glasses with it too. ...Oh, yes, you can also clean plasma, LCD, etc screens on computers of all types... P.S. Good for glass everywhere, when you need a small area really clean fast.
Prosinexpensive, gel action a plus for electronics, lasts a good long time, absolutely no residue
Conscan't easily find the product, needs a less generous pump
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Philips Screen cleaning kit SVC2543W Plasma/LCD
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 out of 3 recommend this product