Customer reviews for Philips Philips ActionFit Sports earhook headphones SHQ3200 ActionFit Orange & Grey

Philips Philips ActionFit Sports earhook headphones SHQ3200 ActionFit Orange & Grey

With its patented adjustable earhook, the lightweight & sweat-resistant SHQ3200 lets you focus on whatever workout you’re doing, without losing motivation. If not for the amazing sound that keeps you going, you’ll barely know they’re there.
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
5 out of 1050%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips ActionFit Sports earhook headphones SHQ3200 ActionFit Orange & Grey
Review 1 for Philips ActionFit Sports earhook headphones SHQ3200 ActionFit Orange & Grey
Customer avatar
MotoGP
From:Honduras
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Price is not worth it

Posted14 July 2014
I've had these earphones for over 6 months and one week ago maximum volume is now 1/3 from when I purchased them.
Prosnice design
Consdidn't last long
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips ActionFit Sports earhook headphones SHQ3200 ActionFit Orange & Grey
Customer avatar
calbeauty
From:Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great to use for running/exercise

Posted11 February 2014
I really like these headphones. They work well for exercising/running or being active. They stay put in your ear and don't move around if you are sweaty. I also like that you can use them to make calls if you have a smart phone.
Great deal and also love the 1 year warranty.
Prosexcellent for athletes, easy to use, comfortable, convenient
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips ActionFit Sports earhook headphones SHQ3200 ActionFit Orange & Grey
Customer avatar
BikingBob
From:Columbus, OH
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money

Posted12 December 2013
These had great sound when jammed in my ears, but they wouldn't stay put with any of the selection onf earpieces. Sounds terrible unless snug in the ear. Angle of insertion could not be adjusted. After 4 months of sporadic use, one side failed presumably due to a sweaty workout.
Consdon't fit. not reliable.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips ActionFit Sports earhook headphones SHQ3200 ActionFit Orange & Grey
Customer avatar
Slayer
From:Montreal, QC, Canada
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Like the design, but not durable

Posted7 November 2013
First headphones lasted a year before I noticed its lost of audio power. So I increased the volume on ipad until it cannot give more.
Second headphones (SHQ 3200) shown that problem after 2 months in one side, so I can only hear on the right side, and cannot increase the volume because one side would be too loud.
Design is OK: It has the earhooks so I can go for a run without having them falling, and the silicone earbuds to isolate other noises. They are comfortable, at least for me.
The audio quality is OK the first couple of months.
Cable lasts but I preferred the former (3005 I believe) as it was a bit longer and I can put the ipod in the rear pocket of my shorts.
Prosdesign
Consdurability
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips ActionFit Sports earhook headphones SHQ3200 ActionFit Orange & Grey
Customer avatar
Jesse80
From:Oceanside, CA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product! Excellent sound!

Posted19 October 2013
I'm an avid jogger who depends on sound to get me through several miles on each run. I've gone through many ear buds throughout the years and I've become particular about comfort and sound. I can confidently say that I know quality when I see it.
This is my first time using a Philips headphone product and I am pleasantly surprised. The bass is rich and smooth, and the highs are crisp keeping the sound well balanced. I recommend giving this product a try!
Prossmooth bass, crisp highs, quality material
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips ActionFit Sports earhook headphones SHQ3200 ActionFit Orange & Grey
Customer avatar
Cocop80
From:Honolulu
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sound went faint

Posted7 August 2013
I have brought my headphones 3 weeks ago and the sound just went faint on me when I was working out. I don't know what happen. I am not happy with this product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy KJPhilips Webcare Team3 September 2013
Hello, we're sorry to hear that you've had a bad experience with one of our Philips ear headphones. For assistance please contact our customer care team on the following number:
1-888-744-5477,
Opening hours:
Monday - Saturday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm EST
Sunday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm EST
Excluding major holidays
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips ActionFit Sports earhook headphones SHQ3200 ActionFit Orange & Grey
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

Posted3 July 2013
It is an excellent product. The sound clarity is very good. The headphones are lightweight and comfortable. The headphones maintain the same position performing any kind of sports activity: running, jumping, riding mountain cycles.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips ActionFit Sports earhook headphones SHQ3200 ActionFit Orange & Grey
Customer avatar
juke
From:85800 Haapajärvi, Finland
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are awesome.

Posted30 June 2013
It's the little things that matter, ie. the little reflector, and the short wire, sweat proof, color, and of course the design they stay in their place always.
They are little difficult to put in ear first though.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips ActionFit Sports earhook headphones SHQ3200 ActionFit Orange & Grey
Customer avatar
Jiriki13
From:Overland Park, KS, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best headphones I've ever owned (and I've had many)

Posted14 April 2013
I had a pair similar to these years ago that I purchased at Radio Shack and I loved them because of the fit and ease of use. When looking for a new set of headphones to use in the gym, I tried ear buds first, because they are inexpensive and can get them anywhere. However they keep getting pulled out of my ears. So when I saw these at Walmart I decided to try them again.
I LOVE THEM!!!
These are washable, have EXCELLENT sound, and I they fit like a charm. The only negative is that the replaceable ear pieces come off a little too easily. I have now lost both sides of the earpiece that fits my ears best. They are still useable, even without the earpiece, but not quite as comfortable and without the rubber piece sealing the ear canal, they don't block out background sound any more. The others sizes work and because the headphones fit around the ear I don't need the rubber earpiece, but I'm looking for replacement earpieces because of the reasons mentioned above.
I would like an L shaped plug, but have never had problems with fraying on the plug as the previous reviewer claims. These are highly recommended! I only wish that Walmart had had the headset, instead of the just the headphones, when I purchased mine...
Prosexcellent sound, excellent fit, washable
Consearpieces come off a little too easily, straight plug
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips ActionFit Sports earhook headphones SHQ3200 ActionFit Orange & Grey
Customer avatar
JR06
From:Miami, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sound is adequate, but they don't last!

Posted14 January 2013
I have bought these headphones twice, thinking that the first pair may have been faulty, however unfortunately, I was wrong. Though the sound is what I expected, there is one minor design flaw that renders the headphones useless. The plug is straight, rather than at 90 degrees, which causes the connection to become fraid and interupting sound to the left ear bud, with eventual no sound. Please fix this in the next design!
Prossweatproff, stay in place
Conscease working after a month
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.