Customer reviews for Philips Philips AVENT Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw

Philips Philips AVENT Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw

The Philips AVENT SCF760/22 straw cup is an ideal drinking solution for the growing toddler. It is leak-proof, easy for the toddler to use independently with its unique twist lid and fully dissemble-able and cleanable.
Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
5 out of 862%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips AVENT Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Review 1 for Philips AVENT Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
Queenscouple
From:Queens, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect straw cup

Posted23 March 2014
I used this product with my first son, who is now 3 years old and it was perfect for travel and on the go feedings. He prefers straws - never got used to the concept of the sippy cup or spout where he would have had to throw his head back to drink. I am in dire search of this product again for my 2nd son - 9 months old and prefers straws to the bottle. Such a wonderful product - hard to find though!
Prosleak proof, great for travel, long lasting straw
Conshard to find in stores
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AVENT Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
Littleapplemom12
From:Junction City, KS, USA
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 13 month old loves it!

Posted28 October 2013
We got this cup at walmart about 3 weeks ago. My son had never used a straw cup before but we haven't ever had trouble with an Avent bottle/cup yet. My son has tossed this thing on the sidewalk, kitchen floor, and at the store dozens of times and it still works like new. It has leaked if you leave milk in it and it becomes room temperature but its slow and if you close the lid its fine. My son mastered it on the second day and we have been using it sense. Its a wonderful cup and we're getting the insulated one next for outings and milk. Cleaning is tricky but if you get the Munchkin sippy cup cleaner pack its SUPER easy.
Proseasy to assemble, no leaks
Conshard to clean without the right tools
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AVENT Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
Twinmommo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cup

Posted19 February 2013
I was worried about finding a straw cup my 12 month old twins would like. Tried this and they both loved it...drank way more from it than they usually do with their sippys. Love that it doesn't leak and doesn't have bulky handles so it can fit in a cup holder. Loved the Avent bottles, now very happy with these cups.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AVENT Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
justmom
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

Posted13 July 2012
My 8 month old loves this cup! It is easy to use and he can hold it with no problems. It is easy to clean and use.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AVENT Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
Purpleangel
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best we have tried but can't find more

Posted18 February 2012
We live this cup but store is now sold out and we can't find more at stores or online
Prosgood for younger...10 month old using
Conscan't find more
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AVENT Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
Rhinest0ne
From:Hudsonville, MI, USA
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It leaks!!

Posted26 February 2013
I love the idea of this cup but it leaks with every use. When the lid isn't closed over the straw, any liquid from the cup will leak right out the top of the straw and down the outside of the cup. I still use the cups but only for water because there will always be a puddle to clean-up whenever this cup is used.
Proskids like it
Consbad leak
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AVENT Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
LakerLove333
From:Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst cup. Stop making them.

Posted18 February 2013
This cup is the worst product ever.
I read your little pamphlet that comes with it. The little instructions insert.
*Do not put juice
*Do not use anti-bacterial soap. Why?
(So if I can't use that soap you would think I could sterilize it, because MY CHILDS HEALTH is important)
*Do not sterilize. Well there goes that thought.
*Do not put in the freezer.
Your company is ridiculous. I will no longer buy your products and I will continue to tell everyone, even random people in the store looking at your products to not buy them.
Absolutely stupid, yes STUPID product.
You cannot expect a mother/father/caretaker that is concerned about cleanliness to like your product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AVENT Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:Gainesville, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Leaks after first use

Posted2 June 2012
Seemed really great at first, but after my daughter (14months old) started using this sippy, is leaked constantly. Great modern design, but not practical if your child gets water, milk or juice EVERYWHERE. Needs improved. If a sipp leaks, it goes in the trash.
Prosmodern design
Consleaking!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.