Customer reviews for Philips Philips AVENT Twin electronic breast pump SCF314/02 Includes 2x 4oz bottle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Philips.

Philips Philips AVENT Twin electronic breast pump SCF314/02 Includes 2x 4oz bottle

Being stressed or in a hurry can make it more difficult to release your milk. So feeling comfortable and relaxed really helps. The Philips AVENT SCF314/02 breast pump has been designed to increase your comfort when you are pumping.
Overall rating:
3.865 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
10
53 out of 7175%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips AVENT Twin electronic breast pump SCF314/02 Includes 2x 4oz bottle
Review 1 for Philips AVENT Twin electronic breast pump SCF314/02 Includes 2x 4oz bottle
Customer avatar
Shan17
From:New Tripoli, PA 18066, USA
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy this pump!!

Posted30 October 2014
I've used this pump, ameda purely yours and a medela hospital pump and avents pump beats them all. I can get 8 ounces of milk in half the time it took me to get one ounce with a different pump. I do find it more comfortable and more productive if I don't use the petals on the flange, which is a removable piece. I would never recommend a different pump. Avent gives you complete control over speed and suction.
Proscomfortable, productive, fast, easy
Consmany parts
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AVENT Twin electronic breast pump SCF314/02 Includes 2x 4oz bottle
Customer avatar
bmck21
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for women with large nipples - pump doesn't fit and is painful!

Posted4 November 2013
I love everything about the pump except the fact that I can't find any replacement flanges to fit my breasts. My nipples are too large for the cushions and flanges that come with the pump. I've looked online and it doesn't seem like Avent offers replacement flanges for women with larger breasts/nipples. When I try to pump it is EXTREMELY painful! I'm sure this is a great pump for women with average size nipples. Unfortunately I wasted money and ended up in a lot of pain.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AVENT Twin electronic breast pump SCF314/02 Includes 2x 4oz bottle
Customer avatar
mylm
From:Greenwich, CT, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good quality pump

Posted18 October 2013
high performance pump. breast cushion is a plus. high quality parts that are easy to assemble. wish there was a timer in the device.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AVENT Twin electronic breast pump SCF314/02 Includes 2x 4oz bottle
Customer avatar
RachMom
From:Fairfield County, CT
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable pump for mom with low milk supply

Posted18 October 2013
My son recently fell off his weight percentage and I needed to add supplemental feedings with a bottle. I felt discouraged after using the pump my insurance provided for me as I wasn't able to pump more than half an ounce from each side. Thankfully a friend recommended the Avent pump and I was able to pump much more milk with ease and comfort. I would highly recommend this to any new mother.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AVENT Twin electronic breast pump SCF314/02 Includes 2x 4oz bottle
Customer avatar
KPMOM
From:San Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Painful and difficult to use

Posted15 May 2013
There are so many pieces to this pump. If one piece is not on all the way, the entire pump doesn't work. The "comfort shields" are painful. The plastic tugs at your areoles. When the comfort shield comes loose as it often does, usually in the middle of pumping, the pump will not work. There are several other small parts that come loose when pumping as well. You have to turn the pump off and check each component to try to find the problem. This pump is not comfortable or relaxing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AVENT Twin electronic breast pump SCF314/02 Includes 2x 4oz bottle
Customer avatar
DancerMom
From:Austin TX
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It goes the distance, no questions asked and is gentle to tender tissue

Posted15 December 2012
I never intended to exclusively pump, but after 3 weeks of a sleeping baby at breast, I transitioned to exclusive pumping to save my sanity.
I hated, hated, hated the hospital pump. It felt like it was going to suck my nipples right off! I must be extremely sensitive, because I never got beyond the second level with the Medela hospital pump, and I used it for the full week that my baby was at the NICU.
I loved how gentle this pump was. I actually could extract more milk with this pump just because I could last longer. And there is a lot of garble out there about your supply deminishing if you only pump, but that is simply not the case. My baby was fed breast milk until a year of age when I transitioned him to toddler formula at my choice.
The pump is very quiet and has a very soothing swishlike hum that never woke the baby,even when he was right next to me. I could not use the comfort shells due to my larger bust, but I did find that you can insert larger cones into the Avent product and it seals tight with no leaks. The parts are easy to clean and durable. The valves lasted indefinitely for me and the diaphrams lasted about 45 days, pumping between 5-9 times a day.
I thought I would quit early if the pump died, but it never did. That sucker is still as strong as the day I bought it. The travel case is wonderful and the storage bags and icepacks keep the milk cold well over 4 hours. I would highly recommend this to any mother.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AVENT Twin electronic breast pump SCF314/02 Includes 2x 4oz bottle
Customer avatar
Augustmommy
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Thought it was great until it stopped working

Posted12 October 2012
I got this pump as a gift. I wanted it because I love the Avent bottles and my daughter takes them well. I have only been pumping for three weeks 2x a day. This morning when I went to turn it on, the suction was completely gone. Since I go back to work in two days I now have to buy a different brand of pump.
Consstopped working after three weeks
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AVENT Twin electronic breast pump SCF314/02 Includes 2x 4oz bottle
Customer avatar
Yasmin
From:Carol Stream, IL, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is simply amazing!

Posted4 October 2012
Easy to assemble, light weight, neatly put together in the carry on bag, easy to sanitize, minimum noise while pumping (so when the baby is asleep it won't wake her up if you are pumping right next to her). I have the twin pump and the only thing I wish would be designed better is that second cord! when not in use it hits everywhere and I am always worried that it would break one of these days, alsthough it can get attached to the cord itslef but that really doesn't help much. Other than that I think: It's made to make moms life easy and happy pumping!!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AVENT Twin electronic breast pump SCF314/02 Includes 2x 4oz bottle
Customer avatar
km335
From:Simi Valley, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted1 October 2012
I am on my third child and this time around decided to get the dual pump. Great choice! I love it. Only issue I have is since I exclusively pump and use the product so many times during the day is that I now have to hold the power cord to the motor which is kind of a hassle. Lucky for me I purchased a bra to hold the bottles.
Proseasy to use.
Consi have to jiggle and hold the power cord.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AVENT Twin electronic breast pump SCF314/02 Includes 2x 4oz bottle
Customer avatar
Liddlebuddy
From:Napoleon, OH 43545, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pump out there

Posted29 September 2012
I used this pump for over four years. I had four children in that span, including a set of twins in the middle. I exclusively breastfed all of my children for four months each and they continued to receive breast milk until 12 months. I work full time and pumped twice a day, Monday-Friday. This pump stood the test of time beautifully. I love the functionality of the pump. It can be used as a double electric, single electric, and manual pump just by changing a few parts. Customer service was awesome. I needed new tubing and it was overnighted to me. The pump is easy to pack for a trip and isn't very big, but the bag is big enough to pack all of your supplies in.
Prosversatile, works great
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AVENT Twin electronic breast pump SCF314/02 Includes 2x 4oz bottle
Customer avatar
rwestsea
From:Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value, Great Product!

Posted17 September 2012
Love my Avent Breastpump. I use it three times a day to pump while I'm at work for my daughter. I also find the manual pump to work great in a pinch which works with the same connector you use on the electric pump.
The pump works great, is easy to clean and very comfortable. I also love the carrying case and cooler. It's made going back to work much easier.
Highly recommend!
Prosaffordable, comfortable, reliable, comes with bottles, comes with carrying case, comes with cooler, easy to use, lightweight
Consyou have to hold the pumps while pumping, lots of cleaning
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AVENT Twin electronic breast pump SCF314/02 Includes 2x 4oz bottle
Customer avatar
tiffany1212
From:Rensselaer, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great and recommand to everyone tha

Posted11 September 2012
I'm in love with my double pump....its a great product a
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AVENT Twin electronic breast pump SCF314/02 Includes 2x 4oz bottle
Customer avatar
Mel1386
From:Rocklin, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Avent Breast Pump easy and powerful

Posted11 September 2012
The breastpump is very easy to use and is able to
pump the same amount of breastmilk as the
Hospital grade pump. Its also neat that ot can turn
into a single manual pump for when your on the
go or out. I also like how you can choose the
pump settings making it fast or slow.
Proschoose your owm pump speed, turns into a single manual pump, nice travel bag
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AVENT Twin electronic breast pump SCF314/02 Includes 2x 4oz bottle
Customer avatar
Anonymous
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pump works amazingly

Posted11 September 2012
I love this pump. I started pumping with a pump that I didn't realize was not rated for as much pumping as I would need to be doing. A girlfriend whom had just had a baby a couple months prior and was pumping as well recommended this pump; and I'm glad she did. The first time I used it I was able to get 3 times more milk expressed than I was able to with 2 days of pumping with the first pump. The double pump feature works so well, but If I only need to pump one side or the other, I can do that too.
Prosbeing able to set the pumping speed, quiet
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AVENT Twin electronic breast pump SCF314/02 Includes 2x 4oz bottle
Customer avatar
Emily1983
From:Hesston, KS, USA
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall a really good pump.

Posted10 September 2012
I love my Philips pump. I have found that for me it works better than a hospital grade pump, although all women are different. I like the size because it is easy to transport. It also has a carrying case that is semi-discreet. I do wish that it came with the option of a battery pack when an electrical outlet is not accessible. I have been using my pump for 4 months and have loved it and not had any problems.
Prossmall size
Consno battery pack
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AVENT Twin electronic breast pump SCF314/02 Includes 2x 4oz bottle
Customer avatar
Bestmommy
From:Houston, tx
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Broke after just few uses!!/ unreliable

Posted8 September 2012
I was loving it just until after 4 uses it just stopped working during the night. Had another one one shipped overnight but by the time it came my milk was gone!!! I was only pump my baby would not latch so i was pumping and putting in bottles to feed
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AVENT Twin electronic breast pump SCF314/02 Includes 2x 4oz bottle
Customer avatar
DebBYM
From:Cooper city
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not like

Posted7 September 2012
This system broke on me twice. Not fOr daily use. Pump was very loud too.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AVENT Twin electronic breast pump SCF314/02 Includes 2x 4oz bottle
Customer avatar
ariieb
From:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love this pump but...

Posted4 September 2012
I had the pump a month worked perfectly until I moved...the motor dropped one time an it stopped workin. I have been pumpless for about a month in a half. And since my baby only took expressed milk I had to start supplementing with formula. Phillips is awesome tho they sent me a manual pump, even tho I don't know how to use it.
Prosease of use, comfortable
Consdurabillity
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AVENT Twin electronic breast pump SCF314/02 Includes 2x 4oz bottle
Customer avatar
EkP31488
From:Michigan, USA
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes pumping easy!

Posted4 September 2012
I love the memory setting. But equally love the fact that you can change the speed and power as you feel necessary. Only downfall if when the bottles or containers are hooked up they dont set up on their own, the weight of the hoses pull them down so you almost have to have 3 hands. But overall a great product, I use mine daily and couldnt survive without it!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AVENT Twin electronic breast pump SCF314/02 Includes 2x 4oz bottle
Customer avatar
MamaBird2012
From:Kansas City, MO, USA
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Had to Return to Phillips

Posted4 September 2012
I bought this pump to use once I went back to work after my daughter was born. Unfortunately, pumping three times a day started to become very painful and a lactation consultant suggested that I should try a larger breast shield. I searched online and could not find any larger flanges for the Avent pump, so I called Phillips and they informed me that they do not make any larger flanges. I was a little surprised since about 30% of women need larger breast shields to pump comfortably. I ended up having to return the pump to Phillips (they refunded my entire purchase price and were very nice about it) and I purchased a Medela pump with the large-sized flanges, which was much more comfortable.
Prosmassaging petals are nice, compact, easy to assemble
Consdoes not offer different sized breast shields
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>