Customer reviews for Philips Philips GoGEAR MP3 player SA2RGA04KS RaGa 4GB* with FullSound™

Philips Philips GoGEAR MP3 player SA2RGA04KS RaGa 4GB* with FullSound™

Go gaga over the wearable and durable GoGear Raga with FullSound™ to bring all your favorite MP3 music to life. Plus, it comes with Philips Songbird so you can enjoy easy and limitless entertainment wherever you go.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
14 out of 1688%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips GoGEAR MP3 player SA2RGA04KS RaGa 4GB* with FullSound™
Review 1 for Philips GoGEAR MP3 player SA2RGA04KS RaGa 4GB* with FullSound™
Customer avatar
Luke2112
From:Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hard to load

Posted9 October 2011
Unit works well but software is weak. Songbird is horrible, takes to long and doesn't convert music well. Many songs are loaded with errors in playback.
Prosplays well when loads up right, good battery life span
Consmusic gets messed up in transfer, songbird is hard to use, loading music takes hours, songs load with errors, can't choose an artist only, firm ware crashes device
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips GoGEAR MP3 player SA2RGA04KS RaGa 4GB* with FullSound™
Customer avatar
SamB
From:Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No Linux Support... BOO!!!

Posted11 December 2011
I loved the player... 'Sense and Sensibility' oozing from its sleek and sweet design and usability. The songbird player for Windows was good by my reckoning, albeit a little sluggish.
My one BIG sore point is the unavailability of the Linux version for the Songbird software. For an app coming from Open Source roots, this is strange.
There are some unofficial builds of the Songbird player but unfortunately they are buggy.
I know I represent a small consumer-base, but I don't think I'm asking for too much when I ask for an official Linux build (both for x86 and x64 would be very helpful... :)).
Please... Pretty please....
Prosusability of the player, flac files supported, form factor
Conslack of linux version of songbird, sluggish songbird on windows
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips GoGEAR MP3 player SA2RGA04KS RaGa 4GB* with FullSound™
Customer avatar
Cindy963
From:Macedon, NY
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product is OK.

Posted9 October 2011
The basic functions work fine. It plays music. I would have liked it better if it had a clip on it, and if you could transfer playlists from the computer. That feature has never worked for me.
Prossmall, keeps a charge a long time
Consno clip, playlists do not transfer from the computer
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips GoGEAR MP3 player SA2RGA04KS RaGa 4GB* with FullSound™
Customer avatar
ACSM
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value for money

Posted20 August 2013
I have been using gogear raga 4gb for the past couple of years for workout and jogging. It has been great for all that and the battery has a decent amount of juice to last for a long time. Needless to mention its compact size which fits easily in my pocket. Well, please with it and great value too.
BUT, the enclosed earphone is so rubbish.
Proscompact and great value
Consthe enclosed earphone is so rubbish
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips GoGEAR MP3 player SA2RGA04KS RaGa 4GB* with FullSound™
Customer avatar
hanson86
From:Overland Park, KS, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Have really enjoyed this product

Posted9 October 2011
I shopped around a lot for an inexpensive, easy to use player. This has really fit my needs well. It is uncomplicated, and easy to use. I have been very pleased.
Proseasy to learn to use
Consnot crazy about the "songbird" software.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips GoGEAR MP3 player SA2RGA04KS RaGa 4GB* with FullSound™
Customer avatar
alarox
From:Holbrook, AZ
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product works well. I am very pleased with it.

Posted9 October 2011
The product works very well. I am pleased with it.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips GoGEAR MP3 player SA2RGA04KS RaGa 4GB* with FullSound™
Customer avatar
GoGearMp3adict
From:Midwest City, OK, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My drug of choice

Posted14 October 2014
Don't worry, I don't do drugs, but this is a drug for me (listening to it now). I've had this one and another identicle MP3 for years now- can't live without it. We all have ingredients needed to survive: Air, food, water, GoGear Raga! I want to buy more so if I loose it, I'll have another in line. I had an older gentlemen in my car yesterday who was floored with me using this in my car- I want to buy him one now...where can I get more?!
Prossize don't have to look at it to change music, size it perfect, sound is great with goof earplugs
Consi need a way to clip it on me when no pockets
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips GoGEAR MP3 player SA2RGA04KS RaGa 4GB* with FullSound™
Customer avatar
tavinsmom
From:Miami, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great sound

Posted13 August 2014
I work at the post office and wanted a heads free device. this is great because it comes with a sleeve that is adjustable. the post office is a noisy place to work and the sound for this mp3 is superb. a small device but great for on-the-go!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips GoGEAR MP3 player SA2RGA04KS RaGa 4GB* with FullSound™
Customer avatar
Britewindow
From:Fullerton / Orange County, CA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flawless Performance

Posted16 October 2011
I love my Phillips Raga Gogear. I wear it at work and it fits in my shirt pocket. It always does what I tell it to do - no surprises. That is very important to me. Great sound and good FM reception. Easy to sync with my PC. Holds a charge all day. This product gives and gives and never asks me to do anything! I love that! Easy to find and play my songs. What more could one ask? Sorry, Phillips, as long as this player still works, you won't sell me another one, but when I do need one I'll buy Phillips.
Prostiny case - carry it anywhere
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips GoGEAR MP3 player SA2RGA04KS RaGa 4GB* with FullSound™
Customer avatar
simone22
From:New York
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Philips GoGear

Posted14 October 2011
This is an awesome product! its nice and compact great for workouts.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips GoGEAR MP3 player SA2RGA04KS RaGa 4GB* with FullSound™
Customer avatar
deborra
From:Miami Beach Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small and Compact

Posted10 October 2011
Love this product... Easy to use and comfortable on your arm band when you are working out.
Proscompact
Consnot enough memory
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips GoGEAR MP3 player SA2RGA04KS RaGa 4GB* with FullSound™
Customer avatar
Lonzo
From:White Mills, KY 42788
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

Posted9 October 2011
I received my Phillips MP3 player for Christmas from my wife. She was at a loss as to what to get me, and being a music nut, she thought I finally deserved an MP3 player. This is my first one, ever, and I'm 43. The readout is great, and I can see it well enough. The music transfer is pretty easy to figure out. The size is perfect... my ONLY complaint is I wish she'd gottem one with more memory... because I love audio books. How little did she realize when she bought this that it would be the most loved and used present I've received in many years.
I've since purchased new earbuds (the ones that came with it fit average sized ears, my ears are a bit small- my daughter is using the originals now and loves them)...
I cannot think of a single "bad thing" to say about this MP3 player... you can't go wrong if you buy this one!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips GoGEAR MP3 player SA2RGA04KS RaGa 4GB* with FullSound™
Customer avatar
BlueJudy
From:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love how easy it is to use! Perfect walking companion!

Posted9 October 2011
Had a little difficulty understanding down load process. Finally used an alternate site and had success. I'm 63 years old so am a bit tech challenged,but finally was able to succeed at compiling my playlist. Like being able to switch to radio for variety. Read display is great. Very happy with my Raga Go Gear!
Prosvariety of functions. easy to use.
Conshad difficulty getting started downloading.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Philips GoGEAR MP3 player SA2RGA04KS RaGa 4GB* with FullSound™
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product