Customer reviews for Philips Philips Norelco Multigroom Grooming kit QG3360/42 Face & Head Multigroom

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Philips.

Philips Philips Norelco Multigroom Grooming kit QG3360/42 Face & Head Multigroom

Complete your style with this water-resistant, turbo-powered grooming kit for face & head. The 8-piece set - including full metal trimmer and adjustable combs with up to 18 length settings-gives you complete styling power over face & hair
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 1493%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Norelco Multigroom Grooming kit QG3360/42 Face & Head Multigroom
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Multigroom Grooming kit QG3360/42 Face & Head Multigroom
Customer avatar
Charlie55
From:Middlefield, OH, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Phillips Norelco Multigroom Grooming Kit

Posted17 October 2013
Ease of use - works well. This is my second one and I love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Multigroom Grooming kit QG3360/42 Face & Head Multigroom
Customer avatar
Johnnygic
From:NLR, AR
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent trimmer; but the beard trimmer has to adjusted before each use.

Posted7 October 2013
This trimmer has features that are an improvement over my 5 year old Norleco trimmer it replaced:
Long lasting charge & quick recharge.
Seems to cut easier & nbetter.
Nose & ear trimmer easier to use.
The one drawback I don't like is that the beard trimmer has to placed on the razor for use, & then removed. Therefore you cannot leave the setting the same, put only hope to place the setting at the same place each time you use it.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Multigroom Grooming kit QG3360/42 Face & Head Multigroom
Customer avatar
kfengler
From:Meridian, ID, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall this is a great product...

Posted1 October 2013
Overall this is a great product for it's intended use. The interchangeable heads are quick and easily changed, battery life seems to be very good and it clips hair without pulling as some cheaper items will do. The price, for what I got, was also very reasonable.
Prosmultiple trimmer heads, battery life
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Multigroom Grooming kit QG3360/42 Face & Head Multigroom
Customer avatar
HmmZzzzzzz
From:Waterloo, IA.
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One thing I would change

Posted8 September 2013
Overall, I thought the groomer worked great. The blades were sharp which is nice as it reduces the number of passes I have to make while trimming my beard, unlike other brands I have used in the past, and when I trim the length of my mustache the blades cut instead of pushing my whiskers, another problem I've had with previous brands. The multiple length adjustments are a plus, and the ear & nose hair attachment worked very well. As for the one thing that I would change, With my hand wrapped around the trimmer, when I push down on the button to adjust the length of the beard trimmer attachment, my forefinger tends to push on the power button, turning the unit on or off. I think if you were to lower the power button on the handle, that would help. It's not that big of a deal, just FYI. With all of that said, the test of time will now be the tell-tale here.
Prossharp blades reduces time spent trimming, ear & nose hair attachment works great, substantial amount of length settings, easy to use, decent warranty
Conspower button location, my girlfriend still won't trim my beard for me lol
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Multigroom Grooming kit QG3360/42 Face & Head Multigroom
Customer avatar
Emacxone
From:New York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EMACXONE

Posted6 September 2013
The product has overcome all my needs, from removing nose hairs, trimming the facial hairs.
Prosvery useful got 2 own one
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Multigroom Grooming kit QG3360/42 Face & Head Multigroom
Customer avatar
Arvind
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product at best prize.

Posted11 August 2013
Excellent product i would recommend to my friends and others. Would like to give this as a gift and share my experience with others.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Multigroom Grooming kit QG3360/42 Face & Head Multigroom
Customer avatar
DSW69
From:Shrewsbury, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NONE

Posted17 April 2013
I dont usually like doing this. But, the beard trimmer I bought is mediocre. It really doesn"t trim my beard hairs evenly on the first try!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Multigroom Grooming kit QG3360/42 Face & Head Multigroom
Customer avatar
NamMan
From:Ray, MN
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works OK

Posted16 April 2013
It works. At first it was a bit confusing as to how to space the plastic spacers.I hope they (the plastic spacers hold up).
Prosgood results.
Consplastic spacers seem fragile
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Multigroom Grooming kit QG3360/42 Face & Head Multigroom
Customer avatar
jayres5986
From:Columbia, SC, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Personal Trimmer

Posted16 April 2013
I have used several different Personal Trimmers, in the past, but none have compared with the overall performance of the Norelco Multigroom Grooming Kit. The design and ease of use, switching from combs to trimmer, to shaver have made it far superior to other products that I have previously used. Thanks Norelco!!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Multigroom Grooming kit QG3360/42 Face & Head Multigroom
Customer avatar
RAC1
From:Pensacola, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really like. This product

Posted16 April 2013
I was looking for a trimmer that was easier to use than the one usually found on electric shavers. This one met all expectations. It does a great job of trimming my sideburns and nose hair. My wife trims my neck hair on the back of my neck with ease. I highly recommend this product.
Prosvery easy to use
Yes, I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Multigroom Grooming kit QG3360/42 Face & Head Multigroom
Customer avatar
jojo69
From:willmar
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too much

Posted14 December 2012
Didn't care for it. Attachments too big for me and too many levels to change length. Has plenty of power but the attachments are too big, hard for me to get past.
Prosgood power
Consattachments too big, too many levels, gap in attachment caused me to make a hole
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Multigroom Grooming kit QG3360/42 Face & Head Multigroom
Customer avatar
Randy977
From:Houston, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

High Quality Product

Posted9 December 2012
Really well built. Very pwerful motor with the turbo boost. Lot's of attachments. I'll definitely consider buying this product when it hits the stores
Prosturbo button for extra power
Consneeds a better storage container for all the attac
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Multigroom Grooming kit QG3360/42 Face & Head Multigroom
Customer avatar
chris123
From:Milwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Trimmer and styler

Posted8 December 2012
This trimmer was very useful and innovative. It provided a smooth close trim on face and neck. It was adjustable to a certain hair length and did not pull the hair like some shavers do. It was a little noisy and hard to move the adjustable hair settings. It had a good charge time and was easy to clean. It was flexible and maneuverable. It came with alot of attachments that made the trimming experience more fulfilling and engaging. I liked the product as a whole and would recommend it. Wish the trimming attachments were adjustable and would pop out for an easier trim and style on hard to reach places on face
Proscharge time was good, cordless, adjustable trimmers, lightweight
Consnoisy, short cord, hard to adjust trimmer settings
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Multigroom Grooming kit QG3360/42 Face & Head Multigroom
Customer avatar
f25761
From:Southfield, MI, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product

Posted7 December 2012
A superb product and I am looking forward to purchasing a new one. One problem, during the SANDY sotrm last mont, I had to go to Hoboken, New Jersey to help a family member in distress and my luggage was misplace when I arrived due to the flooding, my relative is taking steps to recover my items, the groomer was in my luggage and not in my possession at the present time. Hopefully, my luggage will be found and returned asnd I will forward the unit back to you. My grandmother lost heer home and all her possessions, hopefullly authorities recover the items taken from her home in the crisis.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-12points
0of 12voted this as helpful.