Customer reviews for Philips Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Series 3000 dry electric shaver PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Philips.

Philips Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Series 3000 dry electric shaver PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge

The Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 (formerly called PowerTouch) adds power to your morning. Now with more minutes per charge, fully washable heads and DualPrecision blades, you'll fly through your morning routine.
Overall rating:
3.789 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
15 out of 1979%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Series 3000 dry electric shaver PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Series 3000 dry electric shaver PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
oldone
From:Fort Worth, Texas
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great Design

Posted28 October 2012
I have used Norelco before, several years ago, but this one has a superior design and is a lot easier to use. I highly recommend it to everyone.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Series 3000 dry electric shaver PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
SWIFT
From:Johnston, RI
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Battery does not hold charge

Posted16 June 2012
Battery won't hold charge!!!!
Who repaires them???
Prosdoes a great job
Conscan't get it repaired!!!, battery does not charge!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Series 3000 dry electric shaver PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
lou31
From:Edgewater, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

easy to use.

Posted16 April 2013
Does a pretty good job, but it does not cut as close as I thought it would. Does the more expensive model cut any closer?
Proscleans easy
Consdoes not cut close
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Series 3000 dry electric shaver PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
TripC1
From:New Jersey
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I expected from the shaver, have had other models that preformed better and held charge longer.

Posted22 October 2012
Battery life is way too short, needs charging every three or four days
Consbattery life is way too short needs charging ever
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Series 3000 dry electric shaver PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
paulpr
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

Posted28 October 2012
This razor performs ok. Doesn't seem to have enough power. The cutter heads are hard to clean. Using the supplied brush while cleaning the cutters feel like they could be easily broken, Like all razors, replacement parts are expensive. Charging stand is useless and takes to hand s to remove the razor, it should have contact points in instead of a plug.
Prosquiet
Conshard to clean, doesnt seem to have much power, long recharge time, cutters seem delicate and are hard to clean., replacement parts are overpriced, no travel case.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Series 3000 dry electric shaver PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
Robb31
From:Green Bay, WI, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great features, great shape

Posted20 September 2012
The new razor doesn't cut any better than my old one. I would return it per your offer, but I can't find the receipt. I am not
pleased with the new razor.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Series 3000 dry electric shaver PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
DoeDoe
From:SW Pennsylvania, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product is easy to use.

Posted2 January 2014
Besides ease of use it is easy to keep clean and in top working order.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Series 3000 dry electric shaver PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
Rich65A
From:Webster, NY 14580, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shave if you cannot use a razor blade

Posted2 January 2014
Due to surgery and having to be on blood thinners, I was not able to use blade type shavers. I had a 19 year old Philips Norelco electric shaver which I used occasionally over the years. The rotary blades became dull and replacements were not available even though the shaver still worked great. I purchased my new Philips Norelco PT735/41 and it does a good job of shaving but is not as close as a razor and shaving cream one. I am satisfied with it and would recommend it to anyone not requiring a close shave.
Prosfast shaving without nicks, comfortable, conforms to the shape of your face
Consnot as close a shave as a blade
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Series 3000 dry electric shaver PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
dadscad
From:Albuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Norelco makes quality products

Posted20 December 2013
Have always used a Norelco shaver and separate trimmer.
Very happy with performance and fine quality.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Series 3000 dry electric shaver PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
felixleiter
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth the investment

Posted3 November 2012
This is a lower end of the Phillips line razor that works well. I'm used to a much older unit and the quiet operation and quick shave is unsettling to me.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Series 3000 dry electric shaver PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
HarveyB
From:Hilliard, OH, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Working well for me.

Posted28 October 2012
I like the fact that it is easy to use and
provides me with a clean shave.
Proseasy to use
Consi don't like the trimmer.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Series 3000 dry electric shaver PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
circee
From:Palm Desert, CA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the ease of shaving it provides every morning.

Posted16 April 2013
Thought the previous shaver that I had, (gift from my wife and a Philips product) did a super job. It was easy to select another newer model.
Prosno more messy soapy shaves.
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Series 3000 dry electric shaver PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
catfish2
From:Twin Cities, MN, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every feature improves this product

Posted16 April 2013
This razor is easy to use, follows the contours of the face very well, cuts the whiskers off efficiently and close to the skin, and has the spray washing feature in hot water. Also, charges in a minimum amount of time. What else could you ask for?
Prosvery sharp cutters
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Series 3000 dry electric shaver PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
sugarbear
From:Nashville, TN, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

close trim

Posted16 April 2013
I bought this for my Dad who is 85. I learned it's hard to shave @ this age without holding the skin taut to get a close shave. This investment helped us out during his stay with me!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Series 3000 dry electric shaver PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
traindoc
From:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

Posted16 April 2013
Razer is excellent, close shave nice battery life.
Docking station is a little ackward to use but the
overall product is good
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Series 3000 dry electric shaver PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
calypsoman
From:Raleigh NC
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It shaves at least to my satisfaction. A little too long to charge at 8-hours but UI can live with it without having to pay much more for a better sha

Posted29 October 2012
I especially like the feel and comfort of this shaver while in operation. I get more than 2-weeks of shaves from a single charge and I shve cleanly every day. Battery charge time at 8-hours is somewhat long but I can live with it rather than spend a lot more for a 1-hr charge shaver.I have used Phillips shavers since 1967 and i have tried other makes in-between. I like this shaver brand. I have also9 been pleased with warranty service that I have used over the years. A new replacement without too much of a hassle. Good value for money.
Prosclean shave and 14 days shave per charge.
Consbattery charge too long.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Series 3000 dry electric shaver PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
Senz
From:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shaver, especially for the money I paid.

Posted17 October 2012
Consistent performance from a great shaver, especially for the money I paid.
Prosperformance price
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Series 3000 dry electric shaver PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
jimmy123
From:Essex, MA 01929, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shave

Posted9 September 2012
I have a very tough beard, it takes about 25 minutes to get a close shave that lasts all day. Great product, I have used norelco, now philips norelco products for over 50 years.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Series 3000 dry electric shaver PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
Senz
From:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shaver!

Posted5 September 2012
Works flawlessly to provide a great shave and charges easily!
Proseasy to use and charge
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.