Customer reviews for Philips Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9332/12 5 modes 2 brush heads Glass charger USB travel charger

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Philips.

Philips Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9332/12 5 modes 2 brush heads Glass charger USB travel charger

Sonicare's best whitening in our most elegant Philips Sonicare electric toothbrush. Switch to Sonicare.
Overall rating:
4.561 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(901 reviews) 901
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 901 reviews
5 Stars
659
4 Stars
155
3 Stars
42
2 Stars
23
1 Star
22
820 out of 88193%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9332/12 5 modes 2 brush heads Glass charger USB travel charger
Review 1 for Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9332/12 5 modes 2 brush heads Glass charger USB travel charger
Customer avatar
From:Fairfax, VA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Feature Downgrade

Posted5 November 2011
This toothbrush is a downgrade from previous Sonicare Toothbrushs.
Rubber Grip removed so now the brush is slippery.
3 slice battery indicator removed. Hard to tell when battery is low.
Mode button removed, now you need to change the mode once the brush is in your mouth or have your toothpaste fling all over the place.
New brush heads are way over priced.
No more UV Cleaner.
While the brush works its more of a downgrade and your pretty much just paying for the cool charging features.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+36points
38of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9332/12 5 modes 2 brush heads Glass charger USB travel charger
Customer avatar
From:Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An AMAZING addition to Sonicare's line with one big flaw (or two)...

Posted6 October 2011
I have been a Sonicare user for about eight years and have grown to love the design, ease of use, and amazingly effective dental care their products provide. On a recent business trip I left my Sonicare Flexcare+ in my hotel room and was very disappointed when it could not be found later by the hotel staff. I immediately went on line to see what the latest Sonicare model was, and was amazed to find the Sonicare DiamondClean. Even though there were not many reviews out yet, I knew this product had to be great.
I ordered my DiamondClean and eagerly awaited its arrival. The brush lives up to everything I had read with one big flaw, in my opinion. Let me first say that this unit left my teeth feeling cleaner than they've EVER felt. I had noticeably cleaner teeth after the first use.
The flaw, in my opinion, is that the designers left off a very important element which is the button that allows you to select the mode before you turn on the brush. Users of Flexcare know what I'm talking about...there is a "toggle" button that allows you to select the brush mode and a separate button that turns the unit on. With the DiamondClean you have to press the power button multiple times to reach the desired brush mode. Try that with toothpaste on the brush head and trying to look down to see which mode you are selecting. BAD design. I guess in time I will learn how many clicks for gum care, etc. but this was definitely a huge let-down for me in such an expensive Sonicare model.
The other interesting feature is the USB travel case. I find this a bit "gimicky" as I have never been to a hotel that didn't have an electrical outlet for me to plug in my Sonicare, and furthermore, I have to be on a VERY long trip to require me to charge it. The other let-down with the very sleek travel case is the fact that you cannot place the brush head clear cover on the brush head and place it into the case. Only the brushead with no cover will fit into the precisely molded fittings. Another obvious flaw that hopefully will be corrected in future releases.
Overall, I am happy and think you will be as well.
Prossuper sharp design, powerful brush heads, multiple brush modes, sleek charging glass, sleek travel case
Consno button to select modes prior to turning on unit, brush head will not fit into travel case with cap
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9332/12 5 modes 2 brush heads Glass charger USB travel charger
Customer avatar
From:Indianapolis
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

NO STERILIZER!!!

Posted10 November 2011
Please, please, please, please bring back the UV sterilizer on this model. I am a dentist and have just spent the past years convincing everyone how dirty it is to leave the toothbrush head out in the open in the bathroom. Even Dr. Oz is on board! So now, Sonicare, the leader in my opinion of toothbrushes, has NO sterilizer for its highest end toothbrush! This sends completely the wrong message. On a positive note, I love the long sleek design. I think it helps those patients who tend to want to scrub anyway just hold the brush in place. It is simple and very effective. Again, just bring back the sterilizer on this model!
Prossleek design nice charging idea
Consno sterilizer -head is out in the dirty open room!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
+30points
38of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9332/12 5 modes 2 brush heads Glass charger USB travel charger
Customer avatar
From:San Francisco, CA, USA
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I am a Registered Dental Assistant

Posted11 January 2014
I am a Registered Dental Assistant and I speak very highly about Sonicare toothbrushes to all of my patients. I have personally been using them for over a decade now.
I am NOT impressed with this new design at all. The DiamondClean is either my 5th or 6th model. I have never had any issues with my previous units so I am dissapointed in this one. Here is my breakdown:
1. Performance is still excellent, so that gets maximum stars... when it holds a charge.
2. My particular unit may be defective. It is brand new, as my FlexCare model just died on me two days ago. I fully charged my DiamondClean, using the travel case and used it once the charge was complete. No issues at all with the actual performance of the cleaning action - still the great Sonicare that I'm familiar with. I put it on the wall charging base and went to bed. This morning I tried to brush my teeth and the battery is completely dead. I put it back on the base, just in case I had it on incorrectly overnight. Nope - the wall charger is useless. It seams that I can only charge my unit using the travel case, which apparently will not hold a charge for more than one use and will pose to be a major inconenience for me in my daily routine.
3. As some of the other reviewers mentioned, the new sleek design does not allow you to easily adjust your brushing preferance unless you memorize how many pushes to get to which type of cleaning action you want, or if you look in the mirror to see it. This is not ideal for something that is supposed to be user friendly.
Again, I am a Registered Dental Assistant and I have worked in dentistry for over a decade. I love Sonicare and will continue to encourage my patients to use the product because it does make a difference in your oral health, but I will not recommend this particular model.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9332/12 5 modes 2 brush heads Glass charger USB travel charger
Customer avatar
From:Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect

Posted8 January 2012
Hey Philips -- this is a superb toothbrush and in my opinion near perfect. I am delighted at all of the nifty extras -- USB travel case, 2 charging bases, the glass -- however, I find myself pretty much just using the glass/charger and wonder how necessary these other additions were to include. The battery life of this brush is about 3 weeks fully charged so I can't even imagine traveling with the USB charger (even though it's cool).
My only complaints which could be improved upon in the next version are 1) there is no warning system for when battery is low and 2) how the heck are you supposed to change brushing modes when you put toothpaste on the brush? Also, 3) I see other versions have a UV sterilizer. I'd much rather have this than the other nifty extras.
Despite the few complaints, I have to say the industrial design here is absolutely gorgeous and the product cleans my teeth better than any brush I have owned.
Thanks!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9332/12 5 modes 2 brush heads Glass charger USB travel charger
Customer avatar
From:Austin, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Best cleaner, worse one to use!!!

Posted17 January 2012
I own this product as well as the Flex care+ and use both everyday.(in two different places) the diamond clean does clean better although if you put the diamond clean head on the Flex care they feel to have the same clean, that being said the Flex care+ has this beautiful second button that allows you to change modes before you turn it on, 2 main reasons this is important is because its a guessing game on the mode you are using because you will fling toothpaste everywhere as well as if you wanna turn it back on for a quick follow up and and turn it back off it now requires you pressing the button through all the 5 modes before it will turn off. how they thought deleting that feature plus it not having a uv cleaner makes it more expensive and top dog i can't understand, to me equals a cheaper unit. the Flex care+ has rubber grip this guy(diamond clean) is slick with its wanna b ceramic feel which looks great but will fly out of your hand faster than an iPone with no case. last huuuuuge pick with this unit is that the head cover is USELESS literally they don't fit in the case, i travel a lot and i love covering it when I'm not home, why would i wanna put the head cover in my pocket or bag when i have a this usb charging case. to bad doesn't fit with it.
Prosbest clean and most plaque removal.
Consno mode changeto slippery useless head cover
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+26points
40of 54voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9332/12 5 modes 2 brush heads Glass charger USB travel charger
Customer avatar
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

disappointing

Posted11 January 2014
I used my Sonicare Flexcare Series 5 toothbrush for a year and was in love after a few days. It quit working properly and the Philips company was excellant about sending me a replacement. In the meantime, I had bought a Diamond Clean (not knowing that I would be getting a replacement Flexcare). I have been disappointed with the non cleaning ability of the Diamond Clean. Not as effective as the Flexcare! Also it is very noisy! I feel like I will wake up the whole household when I use it! Everyday I wonder why I am still using this. Guess since I spent more $ on it than I did the Flexcare, I feel I need to wear it down a bit then toss it to the side. Never want to go back to a regular manual toothbrush again. Guess I need to write a review for my fav...Flexcare!!!!
Prosgreat brand
Consdoesn't clean well and is noisy
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9332/12 5 modes 2 brush heads Glass charger USB travel charger
Customer avatar
From:Northern, VA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Performance and Design!

Posted26 December 2011
My teeth felt even cleaner than my last sonicare. The performance and design are awesome. The membrane at the base of the brush attachment is the same as my last model, which tore and compromised it's performance. I am hoping for a longer life with this new model.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9332/12 5 modes 2 brush heads Glass charger USB travel charger
Customer avatar
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

design flaw

Posted4 May 2013
though the product cleans very well - the fact that you can not preset to a particular mode is a big design flaw.
i need the sensitive mode.
the fact that i have to cycle through the other modes while the toothbrush is in my mouth, and running, is awkward to say the least.
since there is a subtle difference in the sounds while cycling, i usually have to take the brush out of my mouth to confirm i've reached "sensitive"....toothpaste of course splatters.
the design team really needs to figure out a way so that people can preset to their desired mode BEFORE having to turn on the brush.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9332/12 5 modes 2 brush heads Glass charger USB travel charger
Customer avatar
From:West Hartford, CT
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It no longer holds its charge.

Posted18 June 2012
In February my sonicare no long holds a charge. I have owned and recommended sonicares for years. I am very disappointed.
I have not had time to return it.
Consdoesn't hold a charge
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9332/12 5 modes 2 brush heads Glass charger USB travel charger
Customer avatar
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but...........

Posted23 July 2014
I have used Sonicare toothbrushes for years, I am on my third. A few months ago I purchased a Diamond Clean and really like the brush. It is much like the others I have owned. It is too bad that it doesn't come with the brush head sanitizer, as my previous one had.
BUT, my biggest complaint and the one that I have had with all of the Sonicares I have owned is the battery life. It just does not last as long as the product information states. My current brush lasts about 10 days on the "clean" mode, which has the 2 minute timer. and I use it for just 2 minutes. Philips needs to fix this battery problem as it has been the same on all of the Sonicares I have owned.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9332/12 5 modes 2 brush heads Glass charger USB travel charger
Customer avatar
From:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recharging Options includes base without drinking glass

Posted29 December 2011
I almost didn't buy the DiamondClean because it appears that the only recharging option is in the glass which I did not like but it also has a nice compact stand included. They should show this picture too!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9332/12 5 modes 2 brush heads Glass charger USB travel charger
This review is fromPhilips Sonicare DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9332/03 5 modes 2 brush heads Glass charger USB travel charger.
Customer avatar
From:Philadelphia
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

Posted18 November 2014
Amazing toothbrush. The only issue that I have is that I have had the product less than 2 years and it has already broke. The toothbrush does not charge anymore. This is the 2nd Sonicare toothbrush that i've had that broke so quick. It's tough to keep investing in these products.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9332/12 5 modes 2 brush heads Glass charger USB travel charger
Customer avatar
From:Southeastern MA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product - best on the market.

Posted17 June 2013
This is my second Philips toothbrush, the first having been purchased over five years ago. The newer Diamond model is so much better with various modes of operation to brush, stimulate, etc. I find the newer model more robust in doing the job and also holding charge. My dentist also approves since my hygiene has vastly improved with the addition of the Philips Sonicare to my daily brushings.
What I would recommend to improve the design is a better method to secure and protect the toothbrush - especially the head portion, which could be easily damaged if falling from the cup charger to the floor. My wife also tends to keep her two personal heads in the glass re-charger along with the toothbrush which appears to make the toothbrush in the holder more unstable. Perhaps you could consider a protective cap to keep the toothbrush shaft from being damaged from falls and other sources of impact.
.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9332/12 5 modes 2 brush heads Glass charger USB travel charger
Customer avatar
From:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great! Handle is slippery, though.

Posted9 October 2011
This is the best SonicCare I have tried and I have tried them all. I think the brush head is a big improvement. But the handle is slippery and I have dropped it several times because it slipped right out of my hand.
Prosnew brush head design
Consslippery handle
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9332/12 5 modes 2 brush heads Glass charger USB travel charger
Customer avatar
From:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love how the product cleans

Posted23 October 2011
My only complaint is the placement of the on and off button. It often cuts off due to my natural hand placement. The switch design should be a tad lower.
Prosclean wonderfully
Consthe replacement brush heads are expensive.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9332/12 5 modes 2 brush heads Glass charger USB travel charger
Customer avatar
From:Bangkok, Thailand
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The product is great until the battery dies. then it is useless

Posted10 February 2015
I used what is one of the more expensive toothbrushes on the market for twelve months. I was surprised when one day it refused to take a charge. Incidentally before I realised the product is useless once the battery dies (it had already died) I had already bought another replacement. Again it looks great but my expectations now are that I have an expensive toothbrush that probably won't last beyond my stockpile of replacement heads bought previously.
I was really disappointed and for that reason cannot recommend it.
Prosgreat design and easy to use
Consbattery life ... battery cannot be replace when de
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9332/12 5 modes 2 brush heads Glass charger USB travel charger
Customer avatar
From:Arlington, VA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful and works well...when it's working.

Posted29 November 2014
Loved this toothbrush. Have owned nothing but Sonicare for many years. My DiamondClean leaves my mouth feeling fresh-out-of-the-dentist clean. Unfortunately, last week, my toothbrush started powering on at random times (when it was resting on my counter), stopped charging effectively and now won't turn on- even after attempting to charge. When it was working, this was my favorite personal care accessory. Because I am committed to Sonicare, I will end up spending the money to replace it even though I wish the product had lasted longer.
Prosability to clean, aesthetics
Consdidn't work as long as i expected
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9332/12 5 modes 2 brush heads Glass charger USB travel charger
Customer avatar
From:Sun City Center, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Get the Flex Plus instead

Posted6 July 2014
I recently purchased the Flex Plus and then "upgraded" to the Diamond Clean. For reasons I can't fathom (except possibly to cut corners) Philips eliminated the mode button, leaving the user, under some circumstances, to cycle through the modes and guess which is the active one -- or watch the mode identifiers while ducking flying toothpaste. The Diamond Clean does have three different charging methods, but the glass jar method is totally unnecessary. I do prefer the Diamond Clean brushes, but they can be purchased separately and used on the Flex Plus. Other than that, both models share the most useful modes and the rest is just window dressing. I'm keeping the Flex Plus and returning the Diamond Clean.
Prosvery effective cleaning, separate charger built into the travel case
Consneeds separate mode button
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9332/12 5 modes 2 brush heads Glass charger USB travel charger
Customer avatar
From:Ohio, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Mine died just out of warranty

Posted20 April 2014
I liked this toothbrush when it worked. Loved the charger and clean. However, a couple months past warranty expiration and it stopped working properly. Dying mid brush, pulsing on/off. Very disapointed when spend so much. Buyer beware!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from PhilipsBy VKPhilips Webcare29 April 2014
Hello, we understand how upsetting it could be for you. Please accept our apologies. With regard to your concern, we request you to contact our consumer care team on 1-800-682-7664, Mon – Sat 9AM – 9PM EST, Sun 9AM – 6PM EST, Excluding Major Holidays. You can even chat with them by accessing this link: http://bit.ly/1rAedib. Thanks.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 44 next>>