Customer reviews for Philips Philips Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Rechargeable sonic toothbrush FlexCare Platinum HX9170/10 3 modes, 3 intensities Includes InterCare brush head With pressure sensor UV Brush Head Sanitizer

Philips Philips Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Rechargeable sonic toothbrush FlexCare Platinum HX9170/10 3 modes, 3 intensities Includes InterCare brush head With pressure sensor UV Brush Head Sanitizer

With nine unique brushing options, an intuitive pressure sensor and advanced brush head technology, the Philips Sonicare FlexCare Platinum toothbrush goes beyond traditional cleaning to deliver exceptional plaque removal and improved gum health.
Overall rating:
4.379 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
26 out of 2893%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Rechargeable sonic toothbrush FlexCare Platinum HX9170/10 3 modes, 3 intensities Includes InterCare brush head With pressure sensor UV Brush Head Sanitizer
Review 1 for Philips Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Rechargeable sonic toothbrush FlexCare Platinum HX9170/10 3 modes, 3 intensities Includes InterCare brush head With pressure sensor UV Brush Head Sanitizer
Customer avatar
RMN220
From:New York, NY
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's missing a wall mount.

Posted26 July 2014
This model looks like it has everything I'd want in an electric toothbrush but the most important thing . . . I wall mount! In fact, none of your toothbrushes have what a wall mount which is a vital feature in a crowded bathroom.
Consno wall mount.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Rechargeable sonic toothbrush FlexCare Platinum HX9170/10 3 modes, 3 intensities Includes InterCare brush head With pressure sensor UV Brush Head Sanitizer
Customer avatar
Granny1973
From:Fort Valley, GA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

made a major positive difference

Posted31 March 2014
While I have an earlier model than this platinum, I did not expect it would make the difference it made in my teeth. I had trouble with my teeth all my life and I was terrified of the dentist even the cleanings. I always felt I needed a vallum just to enter the dentist office for anything even cleaning. I started having gum problems also and that made cleaning more of a nightmare. I finally got the sonic system from my dentist and used it. I like it ok but this past cleaning I saw the real difference. When the hygenist went to get the plaque off my teeth she only found two little specks and the rest was refreshing. I could not believe the difference it made and I have no gum problem anymore and I don't brush twice a day even but it made the difference. I wish I could afford to give every child born a unit so they would never have to know the horrible nightmare I have lived with a dentist office visit. I am 65yrs and I just bought my mother one she is 81 yrs and I plan to buy my 8 year old grandson one. Kids don't like to brush their teeth but this will work even if they are not good at it. I enjoy it more now that I am not afrid of the dentist. Thanks Sonic
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Rechargeable sonic toothbrush FlexCare Platinum HX9170/10 3 modes, 3 intensities Includes InterCare brush head With pressure sensor UV Brush Head Sanitizer
Customer avatar
Dumbquestion2
From:Frisco, TX
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am very satisfied with my Philips Sonicare toothbrush.

Posted29 December 2013
The smaller toothbrush head seems to get betweem my teeth better tan the last toothbruch I had.
Prosthe batterry seems to last a ling time between cha
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Rechargeable sonic toothbrush FlexCare Platinum HX9170/10 3 modes, 3 intensities Includes InterCare brush head With pressure sensor UV Brush Head Sanitizer
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not happy with the first one I bought from you

Posted29 December 2013
The only thing I have to complain about is the basic model I bought a couple of years ago. It did not clean well my dental hygienist said my teeth had never been so bad. I got these for my six year old that was getting cavities and again she got cavities with the basic model. I am hoping with this better brush she will not get cavities again as it is remarkably better at cleaning teeth. I don't know why you even sell the basic model I was so disappointed in it.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Rechargeable sonic toothbrush FlexCare Platinum HX9170/10 3 modes, 3 intensities Includes InterCare brush head With pressure sensor UV Brush Head Sanitizer
Customer avatar
Armadillo1982
From:League City, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding quality, features and performance

Posted21 December 2013
Product has met, and in some instances, surpassed my expectations. My teeth and gums look and feel healthier and the brush is comfortable and rewarding to use.
Proscomfortable effective brushing., feature rich.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Rechargeable sonic toothbrush FlexCare Platinum HX9170/10 3 modes, 3 intensities Includes InterCare brush head With pressure sensor UV Brush Head Sanitizer
Customer avatar
Gene1935
From:Asheville, NC, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Placement of buttons

Posted21 December 2013
When using the product the on-off button his hit causing some frustrations. This is the third Phillips brush I have used. Does an outstanding job and for the most part easy to use.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Rechargeable sonic toothbrush FlexCare Platinum HX9170/10 3 modes, 3 intensities Includes InterCare brush head With pressure sensor UV Brush Head Sanitizer
Customer avatar
Silk
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nicely Done

Posted20 December 2013
This brushing system provides everything that a clean mouth wants to remain healthy. This is an upgrade to a Philips product that we already have.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Rechargeable sonic toothbrush FlexCare Platinum HX9170/10 3 modes, 3 intensities Includes InterCare brush head With pressure sensor UV Brush Head Sanitizer
Customer avatar
Janie99
From:Edwardsville, PA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with the results

Posted17 November 2013
Just starting to get use to an electronic toothbrush so I'm still on gentle mode but am pleasantly surprised how clean my teeth feel.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Rechargeable sonic toothbrush FlexCare Platinum HX9170/10 3 modes, 3 intensities Includes InterCare brush head With pressure sensor UV Brush Head Sanitizer
Customer avatar
Amy529
From:Boardman, OH, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is easy to use and works great

Posted10 November 2013
This was highly recommended by my dentist office. It does a great job keeping my teeth very clean. I would recommend it others.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Rechargeable sonic toothbrush FlexCare Platinum HX9170/10 3 modes, 3 intensities Includes InterCare brush head With pressure sensor UV Brush Head Sanitizer
Customer avatar
Sc4253
From:Midwest. Cherry valley il 61016 USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feel it is really cleaning my teeth Love it

Posted9 November 2013
Love this toothbrush. Really feels like it gets all surface clean
Proseasy of use
Yes, I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Rechargeable sonic toothbrush FlexCare Platinum HX9170/10 3 modes, 3 intensities Includes InterCare brush head With pressure sensor UV Brush Head Sanitizer
Customer avatar
HappyTeethRhonda
From:Richardson, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tooth brush ever!!

Posted7 November 2013
I had to travel out of state and left the Phillips toothbrush with the husband. I'm using an old-fashioned tooth brush and my mouth is killing me. The Phillips cleans my teeth the best of any other toothbrush I have used. I would recommend it to everyone. You'll never go back!!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Rechargeable sonic toothbrush FlexCare Platinum HX9170/10 3 modes, 3 intensities Includes InterCare brush head With pressure sensor UV Brush Head Sanitizer
Customer avatar
Weezy70
From:Cambridge, WI 53523, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is second is Philips Sonicare toothbrush

Posted7 November 2013
I had my First one for more than 7 years .
I had to go buy a new one because my teeth did not feel clean with regular brushing ..
My 6 month cleaning at the dentist does not take as long , especially
behind front teeth , I usually had plaque buildup there.
Conson switch wrong place can get turned off when us
Yes, I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Rechargeable sonic toothbrush FlexCare Platinum HX9170/10 3 modes, 3 intensities Includes InterCare brush head With pressure sensor UV Brush Head Sanitizer
Customer avatar
brijen
From:Scotia, NY 12302, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

great brush , no support for parts ..ie uv bulb

Posted6 November 2013
works great in brushing, all setting work great, nice brushes , nice travle bag.. the big issue is the uv sanitizing bulb goes out in under a year and then when you score Phillips parts site, no uv bulb is to be found anywhere.. nor is there even a part # so you could try to find it elsewhere.. so now the main feature (sanitizing) is out the window...
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Rechargeable sonic toothbrush FlexCare Platinum HX9170/10 3 modes, 3 intensities Includes InterCare brush head With pressure sensor UV Brush Head Sanitizer
Customer avatar
dbrown
From:sd
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

features

Posted31 October 2013
I am truly not happy with how slippery the handle its even ur trying to brush. The toothbrush ends up falling out of my hands. i hada previous sonicare just like this one and there was a grip on the handle! I love the brush but HATE the handle.
Consno grip on the handle
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Rechargeable sonic toothbrush FlexCare Platinum HX9170/10 3 modes, 3 intensities Includes InterCare brush head With pressure sensor UV Brush Head Sanitizer
Customer avatar
JJ74
From:Jefferson, NC
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Improved design

Posted27 October 2013
We love the intuitive pressure sensor of the FlexCare Platinum. We also prefer the InterCare brush heads over the DiamondClean.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Rechargeable sonic toothbrush FlexCare Platinum HX9170/10 3 modes, 3 intensities Includes InterCare brush head With pressure sensor UV Brush Head Sanitizer
Customer avatar
Gil68
From:New Jersey
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted24 October 2013
I previously had a similar model of the brush. It lasted about four years . When looking for a replacement, I only looked at the Sonic care. This one is even easier to use and to stay clean. Very satisfied with my new choice.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Rechargeable sonic toothbrush FlexCare Platinum HX9170/10 3 modes, 3 intensities Includes InterCare brush head With pressure sensor UV Brush Head Sanitizer
Customer avatar
boobot13
From:Raleigh, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect product.

Posted24 October 2013
This is my fourth Sonicare toothbrush and I would highly recommend this product to anyone searching for toothbrush which would meet all your needs.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Rechargeable sonic toothbrush FlexCare Platinum HX9170/10 3 modes, 3 intensities Includes InterCare brush head With pressure sensor UV Brush Head Sanitizer
Customer avatar
Lynda29
From:Superior, WI, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great electric toothbrush

Posted20 October 2013
This product replaced another older model of yours that I've had for several years. So far this is superior to it. Love how easily it cleans
and charges. Also think it's much quieter and sleeker than previous models. It cleans and polishes the teeth so nicely and beats manual toothbrushes by a mile.
Prosslim and quiet
Consnone so far
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Rechargeable sonic toothbrush FlexCare Platinum HX9170/10 3 modes, 3 intensities Includes InterCare brush head With pressure sensor UV Brush Head Sanitizer
Customer avatar
Chris36
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use. Dentist like clean.

Posted17 October 2013
I was diagnosed with periodontal disease and bought this brush for its "gum care" feature. Upon returning to my dentist, they were pleased with the results. I didn't get to avoid the periodontal treatment, like I was hoping, but it was shorter and less painful than it would've been if I had not used this brush.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Rechargeable sonic toothbrush FlexCare Platinum HX9170/10 3 modes, 3 intensities Includes InterCare brush head With pressure sensor UV Brush Head Sanitizer
Customer avatar
kbear
From:Pittsburg, KS, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best quality

Posted12 October 2013
I should not have waited so long, I can already feel a difference.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>