Customer reviews for Philips Philips Sonicare Essence Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX5752 1 mode 1 brush head

Philips Philips Sonicare Essence Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX5752 1 mode 1 brush head

Sonicare's unique dynamic cleaning action gently and effectively reaches deep between teeth and along the gumline.
Overall rating:
4.432 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(1465 reviews) 1465
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,465 reviews
5 Stars
966
4 Stars
323
3 Stars
76
2 Stars
43
1 Star
57
1,313 out of 1,43591%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Sonicare Essence Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX5752 1 mode 1 brush head
Review 1 for Philips Sonicare Essence Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX5752 1 mode 1 brush head
Customer avatar
AL25
From:Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

this product splash to much!!!!!! :( all over the clothes.

Posted4 November 2013
I got it not to long ago, but I cant use it frequently because of the mess it creates all over the clothes and face, including arms. I decided to buy it because I was spending too much on batteries for the other one, and Im happy I don't have to replace it anymore, but the significant SPLASH ALL OVER, .....its a disappointment. I have to constantly remember to brush BEFORE I put any clothes, CLEAN ALL THE AREAS , and then get dressed OR it will be a mess all over! AND REMAIND THE REST OF THE FAMILY TO DO THE SAME, WHICH CAUSES FRICTION, ....I FEEL LIKE A POLICE REMAINDING EVERYBODY! MOST OF THE TIME, THEY LEAVE WITH THEIR CLEAN CLOTHES.....DIRTY! :( ITS NOT WHAT ITS EXPECTED FROM A TOOTHBRUSH !
Proscharges easily, timer, 2 different colors makes it easier to diferenciat
Conssplash too much !!!, too big, kind of heavy
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Sonicare Essence Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX5752 1 mode 1 brush head
Customer avatar
DameDigital
From:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted28 October 2013
My dental hygienist was very impressed with the health of of my gums after using this product for just 6 months. I plan to continue to use this forever.
Prosthe timeer makes it easy to use properly.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Sonicare Essence Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX5752 1 mode 1 brush head
Customer avatar
Kathryn95
From:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply wonderful!

Posted21 October 2013
Ready for use every time. Love the timer to make certain I really brush well. Bought this product for our family who also say it's one of the very best gifts ever! Travels well also.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Sonicare Essence Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX5752 1 mode 1 brush head
Customer avatar
joyce1939
From:midwest
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use.

Posted8 July 2013
I like the 30 second pause to let me know when to brush the next section of my teeth.
Constends to spray all over if i am not careful
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Sonicare Essence Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX5752 1 mode 1 brush head
Customer avatar
shelbycobra1
From:Colorado, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Longevity and clean teeth

Posted19 June 2013
I bought my essence in 2003. Yes 10 years ago. We recently went away for the weekend and I left my charger in the hotel room. I continued to use my Sonicare until the battery went dead. Now I have my charger, but my toothbrush will not charge. I think I got my money's worth. I don't go to the dentist as often as I should, sometimes years between visits, but I've been told my teeth and gums are healthy. I also rarely floss. Now I have upgraded to the HealthyWhite model. Let's see what the next few years bring.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Sonicare Essence Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX5752 1 mode 1 brush head
Customer avatar
Vwu0224
From:Somerville, MA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product! Will buy again!

Posted27 May 2013
Very easy to use and teeth feel clean after. Totally worth the money. Also if it breaks and you have it registered can get it replaced!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Sonicare Essence Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX5752 1 mode 1 brush head
Customer avatar
SuziQ59
From:Mebane, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the clean feeling it gives!

Posted27 May 2013
It is great to use a product that gives me a dentist-cleaned mouth. I know I've done a good job because the timer lets me know how long I've been brushing.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Sonicare Essence Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX5752 1 mode 1 brush head
Customer avatar
Noonie
From:Waterford,CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The handle and brushes make it easy to use and I love the pulsing every 30 seconds to remind you to change sides.

Posted27 May 2013
Since I've been using Sonicare rechargeable toothbrush, my dentist gives me nothing but praise for keeping my gums and teeth in great condition.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Sonicare Essence Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX5752 1 mode 1 brush head
Customer avatar
Danielle21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted20 May 2013
This is my third Sonicare Brush. Great product, great customer service.
Consreplacement heads are expensive
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Sonicare Essence Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX5752 1 mode 1 brush head
Customer avatar
ggma
From:Wichita, KS, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It would be better for a 30 second timer sound

Posted7 May 2013
I find that without the 30-second timer "beep" it is too easy to experience a section of teeth to be missed because the tooth brush stops working. Other than that, it's wonderful.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Sonicare Essence Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX5752 1 mode 1 brush head
Customer avatar
Marged
From:Tyler, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric Toothbrush

Posted30 April 2013
I love my electric toothbrush and how I can get into the really hard places to get plaque out.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Sonicare Essence Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX5752 1 mode 1 brush head
Customer avatar
Aggie17
From:Durham, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Only has 1 mode

Posted9 April 2013
I wish sonicare toothbrush will improve on and off switch, overtime the rubber on and off switch not a good quality, it created a hole after using it for a few years. It has only 1 mode unlike the other model has 3 modes. I'm impressed with the customer service. It's superb!
Consonly has 1 mode
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Sonicare Essence Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX5752 1 mode 1 brush head
Customer avatar
Carla55
From:Rolla, MO, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product does what it says it will

Posted30 March 2013
I love this product and I think it cleans my teeth really good.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Sonicare Essence Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX5752 1 mode 1 brush head
Customer avatar
Silkyroses
From:Leesburg, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product really cleans your teeth

Posted29 March 2013
I really like my toothbrush. It feels like I just I had my teeth cleaned by my hygienist. They feel great!
Prosi love the timing of 2 minutes
Consthe handle could bea little smaller
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Sonicare Essence Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX5752 1 mode 1 brush head
Customer avatar
Share
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the answer to my issues.

Posted27 March 2013
Using this tool has improved my dental exams. I use to get my teeth cleaned every three months now I go every 6 months. How great is that???
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Sonicare Essence Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX5752 1 mode 1 brush head
Customer avatar
Flyfish
From:Midway, AR, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the e-series !!!!!!

Posted27 March 2013
There are some aspects of technology that I really embrace, my garage door opener...the tv remote...and my e-series toothbrush ! It's one of those things that you wouldn't want to have to go back to an old-fashioned, manual product. Not to be compared with those wimpy wannabe products out there.
JB
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Sonicare Essence Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX5752 1 mode 1 brush head
Customer avatar
John5555
From:Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This toothbrush does a great job!

Posted26 March 2013
Best toothbrush ever! I had an earlier model and it died after a while. I'm not sure what the lifespan is for rechargeable brushes, but i couldn't get it to recharge. I tried a different brand and hated it, so I bought another Sonicare. the timer feature helps my son to brush longer as well, which I know will pay off in the long run with his oral health!
Consthis model doesn't tell you the battery level
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Sonicare Essence Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX5752 1 mode 1 brush head
Customer avatar
xgolfer
From:Fairhope, AL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use!

Posted26 March 2013
This is a good product. I'd like it more if the battery were replaceable.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Sonicare Essence Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX5752 1 mode 1 brush head
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An improvement

Posted26 March 2013
This is my second one. the first lasted over ten years, so I hope to get good service for this.
There are some improvements, such as the battery upgrade.
Consthis model does not have quadra pace but it is not, an issue for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Sonicare Essence Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX5752 1 mode 1 brush head
Customer avatar
90210Marc
From:Beverly Hills, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Way To Clean Your Teeth other than a trip to the Dentist

Posted26 March 2013
This is my second Sonicare. The Brush has helped cure my gum problems, I have clean and smooth teeth and the overall health of my teeth and gums has improved dramatically.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 73 next>>