Customer reviews for Philips Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel

Philips Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel

Only the Saeco Intelia super-automatic espresso machine offers you the perfect Espresso experience, easy to use, easy to customize, easy to clean. Prepare perfect Cappuccino or Espresso with just a touch of a button.
Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 1377%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Review 1 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
Arabica
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I was dissapointed

Posted27 October 2013
The water runs too quickly through the coffee, and does not brew it as I would like it to, even with the finest grinding.
The froth gets out too bubbly, and not the thick microfilming I would have expected. Some mean for manual adjustment might have helped. Also, constant cleaning the carafe, almost after every use, is important to get decent results, and this kind of defeats the idea of one-touch fully automatic machine.
The water tray fills up very quickly, and it is difficult to get it too the sink without spilling water on the way. Also, even with the inner coffee waste tray, is still drops ground coffee at the bottom of the machine (inside), which you need to clean.
The machine is very easy and intuitive to operate, but I am disappointed from the results. I know there are people out there who like their coffee mild - for them this is a great machine.
Proseasy to operate, nicely buit
Consnon satisfactory brewing, non satisfactory frothing, cumbersome cleasning
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
StevoReno
From:Beverly Hills, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fabulous coffee

Posted4 October 2013
Great espressos, longos. I haven't yet tried cappuccino.
The only glitches are:
Puck drawer shows full even with only a couple every now and then, probably because they stack up near the sensor.
I've had the water reservoir empty sign light when plenty of water remains
Not a big deal.
Coffee made is heavenly, and overshadows faults
Prosgreat drinks
Conscan't use oily beans: unable to clean grinder
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
NYCGuy
From:New York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Espresso and Cappuccino!!!

Posted21 September 2013
I originally had the Synthia Automatic espresso machine which made great espresso and cappuccino but I was not pleased with the small water tank and tiny bean hopper. I was constantly filling them so I returned it and purchased the Intelia One Touch Cappuccino machine instead and l absolutely ove it. It has a larger water tank, holds more beans and has a large drip tray for the water that accumulates during the rinse (cleaning) cycles.
I like to use 2% milk and it really gives me a nice froth in my cappuccino.
You really need to read the manual for the proper use and care of the product. Maintainance and proper cleaning is required on a daily, weekly and monthly basis. At first I thought it was a great deal of work, but it really isn't once you get used to doing it.
If you search on youtube you will find several videos from Philips showing how to prepare espresso, cappuccino, how to program the settings, and all of the cleaning and descaling tasks. The videos are extremely helpful and I wish that Philips had simply included a DVD with the unit showing all of them. A picture says a thousand words and these videos were great!
Prosgreat espresso, great cappuccino, great looking!!!, easy to use and program!
Consthe milk frother is loud., the daily weekly & monthly maintainance
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
coke57
From:Kansas City, MO, USA
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not happy with this product

Posted18 September 2013
I have had Saeco products in the past and this machine does not meet my expectations.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
Karenm57
From:new York
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great machine made for every job needed with coffee

Posted5 September 2013
love our machine, had it for 6 months now ,use it 2 times daily!
Proswell built easy to clean diverse uses
Conscan't install it in my car
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
LeslieAnn
From:Oregon
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Makes a great shot of espresso

Posted29 August 2013
This machine makes great coffee and espresso. And the unit is very easy to use and clean. The only exception to this (and my only disappointment) is the milk frother. It is extremely loud, it only gives me sub-par results and it is extremely time consuming and difficult to take apart and clean. I have not figured out if my frother is just not operating correctly, or if they all work this way. So if you drink cappuccino like I do daily, this might not be the machine for you. Otherwise, the coffee is amazing.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
MiamiNative
From:Miami, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine for FRESH espresso and Capuccino

Posted25 August 2013
We have had this product for about a month now. It has been a great addition to our kitchen for brewing fresh espresso and cappuccino. It takes a little while to get through the instruction manual, however, do not let that deter you from using this great machine. I had a few questions and contact Saeco customer service and they were awesome! Very easy to use and the cleanup and maintenance is minimal.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
dm52
From:Boston, MA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coffee, easy to use, easy to clean

Posted25 August 2013
We researched many automated coffee makers and chose the Intellia and we are very happy we did. The coffee is excellent, and so easy to make. Cleanup is mostly automated and emptying the grounds is a snap. Highly recommended!
Prosgreat coffee, easy to use
Conswater reservoir could be bigger
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
Linda06
From:Syracuse, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Device is simple to use and clean. Beverages come out at proper temperature and strength

Posted15 August 2013
Enjoy using device. Wish unit did not leak water when powering up or down
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
Sofia
From:Mission Viejo
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One típico as promised!

Posted2 August 2013
This machine is AMAZING! The foam, The coffee even tea!
The machine does what It says. One touch. The only Thing is that it is a bit loud when makng foam. Another is tha the tea water doesn't stop. Other than that, Starbucks has nothing on this machine.
My guest can use with put me having to help them!
I've already saved so much money by not gongto Starbucks!
Prosone touch hot cappuccino, saves coffee, no expensive pods!, easy to use, great for visitors, self cleaning, great price, it pays for it self!
Consa bit noisy when making foam
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
Condor
From:Naples, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Difficult to understand and apply directions

Posted15 July 2013
I should have waited for a the newer model that came out
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
7450jeff
From:Denver, CO, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great.

Posted17 April 2013
accessories hard to find, otherwise no complaints.
Proseasy to clean
Conscannot find saeco accessories & cleanining supplie
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
epinporta
From:indonesia
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has good performance

Posted4 September 2012
good shape, easy to operate but it is too long to brew coffee.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.