Customer reviews for Philips Philips Micro music system BTM2180 Bluetooth® CD, USB, FM 70W max

Philips Philips Micro music system BTM2180 Bluetooth® CD, USB, FM 70W max

Listen to all your digital music from your Smartphone via Bluetooth. This Philips Micro system also plays MP3-CD and CD-R/RW, and features Bass Reflex speakers for powerful and dramatic bass.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
6 out of 967%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Micro music system BTM2180 Bluetooth® CD, USB, FM 70W max
Review 1 for Philips Micro music system BTM2180 Bluetooth® CD, USB, FM 70W max
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:Detroit, MI, USA
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is well worth buying!

Posted20 July 2014
This little system is amazing! It has rich and powerful sound just like in the description. It sounds like its 3x's the size of what it really is with deep bass and very clear treble even with bluetooth!
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Micro music system BTM2180 Bluetooth® CD, USB, FM 70W max
Customer avatar
georgepa
From:Scranton, PA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is one great micro system

Posted4 July 2014
this is my first micro system and I feel I made the right choice sounds great even on Bluetooth very easy to set up
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Micro music system BTM2180 Bluetooth® CD, USB, FM 70W max
Customer avatar
ChillieD0g
From:Sevierville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hi Fi Awesomeness

Posted27 June 2014
Mini systems is great for not taking up that much space & getting that rich sound. this system does great with flying colors, even with the Bluetooth feature . Now with that said read my pros & cons to get the full picture on this product.In my opinion the cons level out more than the pros I hope to see this product with the features as I have asked for an maybe with an option of 3 way HI-FI speaker system
Prosbluetooth feature, rich bass & treble, sleek design
Conslack of usage if you lost the remote, no rca jacks, limited interface
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Micro music system BTM2180 Bluetooth® CD, USB, FM 70W max
Customer avatar
NOVEMBERGIRL
From:Syracuse, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FEATURES, EASY TO SET UP, TAKES UP LESS SPACE

Posted26 January 2014
THIS PRODUCT WAS EASY TO SET UP AND HAS AWESOME SOUND FOR BEING SMALL AND COMPACT! I WOULD DEFINTELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE. I WASNT SURPRISED BY THE QUALITY AS I HAVE OWNED PHILIPS PRODUCTS FOR YEARS (CD, TV AND VCR). THIS SYSTEM IS WORLDS APART FROM OTHER MICRO SYSTEMS OUT THERE THAT ARE CHEAPLY MADE AND QUALITY IS HORRIBLE. THIS SYSTEM ROCKS LITERALLY !! :)
Proseasy to set up
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Micro music system BTM2180 Bluetooth® CD, USB, FM 70W max
Customer avatar
homeaudio
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice sound and size, but...

Posted13 January 2014
For a small mini system, this provides very nice sound and power, but, it would be a much better product if:
1) it provided a micro headphone jack (it doesn't have one)
2) it provided balance, bass and treble controls, instead of the digital sound pre-sets
3) it included an AM tuner with the FM
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Micro music system BTM2180 Bluetooth® CD, USB, FM 70W max
Customer avatar
DorothyM
From:Florida, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this system

Posted6 January 2014
I love this system its so easy to use and the sound is amazing 5 stars !!! Thank you Philips !!!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Micro music system BTM2180 Bluetooth® CD, USB, FM 70W max
Customer avatar
nothappywiththis
From:midwest
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

CD pause does not resume where I paused it

Posted4 January 2014
I don't know--maybe it's a function of the "eco standby," but I am accustomed to pausing a CD in the middle of track 6, say, leaving for anywhere from 5 minutes to 5 days, coming back, hitting "resume," and having my CD player resume from the middle of track 6. This unit, however, will only do that until it goes into what I'm guessing is "eco standby" (after 15 minutes). At that point, it takes you back to the beginning of track #1. Well, that's just stupid, and it makes it painfully difficult to listen to audio books, which is what I bought the piece of junk for.
Prosgreat design
Consterrible engineering
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Micro music system BTM2180 Bluetooth® CD, USB, FM 70W max
Customer avatar
pnwmom
From:Vancouver, WA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good little system but no headphone jack

Posted26 December 2013
Bought this for my son to listen to music with his new headphones he got for Christmas. Loved that it had radio, cd, and blue tooth capabilities. Sounds great for a little system but there is no audio out jack so he can't listen with his new headphones. Very irritated I didn't notice before I bought it.
Prosgood sound
Consno headphone capability
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Micro music system BTM2180 Bluetooth® CD, USB, FM 70W max
Customer avatar
meandon
From:Raleigh, NC, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect system for small gathering

Posted25 December 2013
Good sound quality and easy to use. Connects quickly. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Micro music system BTM2180 Bluetooth® CD, USB, FM 70W max
Customer avatar
Jujuz
From:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good with a few reservations

Posted2 July 2013
The pros: the BTM2180 has very good sound and connectivity. The sound is clear and powerful. It looks good.
The cons: the remote is very poorly designed. It has no numbers to access cd tracks and radio stations directly. You have to keep pushing the forward button until you get to the desired track/radio station. Also, when in shuffle mode you can't also select repeat all: you either use shuffle or repeat. There's no headphones input on the BTM2180: what if someone wants to use them? The speakers have no protective mesh and they're likely to get damaged with daily usage. The CD player makes a strange noise when it's looking for tracks and it takes too long to jump from track to track. I've owned many CD players and this is the first time I've heard such a noise. By addressing the design flaws above, this product could be very good as opposed to average. I'll probably return the BTM2180 as soon as I find something better in the same price range.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Micro music system BTM2180 Bluetooth® CD, USB, FM 70W max
Customer avatar
cmcummins109
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Philips BTM2180

Posted1 June 2013
I bought this product to replace a pair that was cracked. I love the compact design, and the performance, as well as the deep bass. The only problem I had was the that there was no way to control exactly how much bass you wanted. Overall, this is a very good product, and I would totally recommend this to a friend!
Prosthe price, the sound quality, deep rich bass
Consno way to control exactly how much bass you want
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.