Customer reviews for Philips Philips Norelco Ultimate bodygroomer BG2020 Bodygroom

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Philips.

Philips Philips Norelco Ultimate bodygroomer BG2020 Bodygroom

The all-in-one body grooming system, exclusively for men, trims & shaves all body zones. It's safe & easy.
Overall rating:
3.755 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(143 reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
3
1 Star
21
105 out of 14174%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Norelco Ultimate bodygroomer BG2020 Bodygroom
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Ultimate bodygroomer BG2020 Bodygroom
Customer avatar
Fitness
From:Portland, ME, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent groomer for all body parts.

Posted20 September 2013
I have tried many groomers over the past 10+ years and find that the Bodygroom is by far the best one.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Ultimate bodygroomer BG2020 Bodygroom
Customer avatar
Drumliner
From:Trenton, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product!!

Posted11 September 2013
Excellent product! I wish there was one more smaller grooming attachment for finer shaves but overall I love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Ultimate bodygroomer BG2020 Bodygroom
Customer avatar
BdizzleMcHammerpants
From:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best way to shave your body hair

Posted24 April 2013
This is a great body hair shaver. You can safely use it anywhere, and I mean anywhere. Won't cut your skin, it's waterproof, and easy to clean. Attachments stay on better than previous model, and it's more ergonomic. Only downside is battery life. It takes 8 hours for a full charge, and the full charge doesn't seem to last that long. It charges in a cradle, I wish the charger plugged in so you could use it while it charges. So you have to be diligent about charging, but once it's charged, it's ready for anything.
Prosclose shave, easy to clean, waterproof, use it anywhere
Consbattery life
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Ultimate bodygroomer BG2020 Bodygroom
Customer avatar
Frito
From:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it is designed to do and does it well.

Posted16 April 2013
Maintains a charge between uses. I like the attachments that let me determine the length of hair to leave behind.
Prosusable in the shower.
Conswish it a had a strap for hanging in the shower.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Ultimate bodygroomer BG2020 Bodygroom
Customer avatar
wizo1fan
From:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trimmer works great

Posted26 October 2012
Works great. Just be sure to follow the battery charging instructions or it may last you only a few years. I had another one and it died, probably because I left it on the charger for many hours sometimes.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Ultimate bodygroomer BG2020 Bodygroom
Customer avatar
Wiliam
From:Howell, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An easy and relatively effective way to get rid of unwanted body hair.

Posted25 October 2012
Excellent product with very good features. I really like the way you could use it wet or dry. Personally I found that using it in the shower was most comfortable. The design of the product is excellent.
Prosit works! i was very pleased.
Consnone from this reviewer
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Ultimate bodygroomer BG2020 Bodygroom
Customer avatar
db1111
From:San Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good product

Posted19 October 2012
very good product, work just as advertised. very comfortable
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Ultimate bodygroomer BG2020 Bodygroom
Customer avatar
MSmith12
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use

Posted19 October 2012
This is the third one I have owned it works great. I would not change a thing leave it just the way it is. If you have unwanted hair anywhere on your body this is the best product to get rid of it period.
Proseasy to use.
Consreplacement heads not avalable in the store.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Ultimate bodygroomer BG2020 Bodygroom
Customer avatar
philnorelco2012
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Thing to have for hair removal

Posted24 June 2012
I love the fact that you can use it wet or dry and the closeness it gets without causing any nicks or cuts. The best investment I've made in hair removal products. Also it is very easy to use and holds a charge long. Highly recommended
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Ultimate bodygroomer BG2020 Bodygroom
Customer avatar
happy46
From:Anna,Oh
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

Posted23 June 2012
easy to use. pulls very little and gets good results
Proseasy to use
Conspull every once and a while
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Ultimate bodygroomer BG2020 Bodygroom
Customer avatar
Jose123
From:new york/ USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best investments I have made for me in a longtime.

Posted18 June 2012
I would recommend this product to all my family and friend, that would use it. I have been shaving a longtime and this makes it so easy! I wonder why I haven't purchased this before.
Proseasy use.
Consthe shaver attachment comes off to easy.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Ultimate bodygroomer BG2020 Bodygroom
Customer avatar
Ruben206
From:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is awesome

Posted18 June 2012
The model works great it's hard too find replacement parts and stores
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Ultimate bodygroomer BG2020 Bodygroom
Customer avatar
Carl1201
From:Lynchburg, VA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It shaves close even in the most delicate areas

Posted18 June 2012
I use this product to keep the hair shaved in the most sesitive areas of my body. It gets the hair off and shaves close even in these areas. The design is interesting having blades that cut longer hair while the foil shaves close.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Ultimate bodygroomer BG2020 Bodygroom
Customer avatar
Meep
From:Iowa, USA
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for trimming facial hair as well as sensitive areas

Posted18 June 2012
The 1 inch guard made trimming my facial hair a breeze, while it does not replace a razor for a smooth finish it makes trimming body hair in general quite safe and easy. Unfortunately the guards, once applied can sometimes be hard to get off and sometimes you end up accidentally dismantling the device, luckily however the device just snaps back together.
Prosone two and three inch guards, decent battery life, easy to dismantle and clean
Consguards can be hard to remove from the device
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Ultimate bodygroomer BG2020 Bodygroom
Customer avatar
goldwingsmokeycat
From:Prairie du Sac, WI, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall a fantastic product

Posted18 June 2012
I love the bodygroom. The only improvement I would appreciate is to provide several additional depth trim guards which allow for substantially longer hair.
Prosgreat for close shaving without injury, rechargable, ergonomic. easy to use.
Consneeds deeper trim guard options
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Ultimate bodygroomer BG2020 Bodygroom
Customer avatar
Gamoke
From:La Crosse, WI
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does Exactly What It Advertises!

Posted18 June 2012
I bought the Philips Bodygroom because my previous shaver was getting old and dull and it was a better investment to buy a new shaver than to look for replacement heads. I use the Bodygroom to shave and trim my armpits, chest, and genital area. I experienced mild razor bumps after only the first use, but this shaver works great and does exactly what it advertises. It doesn't pull on the hair at all and leaves the skin very smooth and clean looking. Being able to use the shaver wet or dry is also a nice feature. If you are looking for a shaver to help clean up unwanted body hair, then I would definitely recommend this. product.
Prosleaves skin smooth and clean looking, doesn't pull on hair, affordable, can use wet or dry
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Ultimate bodygroomer BG2020 Bodygroom
Customer avatar
JamesE
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific product but wears out quickly

Posted17 June 2012
The norelco body groomer works very well but wears out quickly. The mechanism just does not seem to have long durability. I typically use the groomer 1X per week for about 10 minutes. I Usually have to replace 1X year.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Ultimate bodygroomer BG2020 Bodygroom
Customer avatar
pegasus
From:Arizona, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The easiest handling closest shaving and trimming experience of my life

Posted17 June 2012
A grand instrument. Close. Smooth. Comfortable. No irriation. No burn. Love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Ultimate bodygroomer BG2020 Bodygroom
Customer avatar
Mac112
From:GA.
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

philips body groomer

Posted17 June 2012
This product that is made by Philips is a good product. The product will work in or out of the shower, is easy to charge and use. The Body groomer by Philips is something that i have been looking for and have used.
I would recomend that every man geet one. The Body groomer saves you a lot of time.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Ultimate bodygroomer BG2020 Bodygroom
Customer avatar
jvb1940
From:Wooster, OH
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little trimmer

Posted17 June 2012
This product has done all the things as advertised.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>