Customer reviews for Philips Philips Norelco PowerTouch wet and dry electric razor AT880 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Philips.

Philips Philips Norelco PowerTouch wet and dry electric razor AT880 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer

PowerTouch with Aquatech adds power to your morning with more minutes per charge, fully washable heads and DualPrecision heads, that give you a cleaner shave. The Aquatec seal ensures a comfortable dry shave and a refreshing wet shave.
Overall rating:
4.343 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(204 reviews) 204
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 204 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
174 out of 19888%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Norelco PowerTouch wet and dry electric razor AT880 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Review 1 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch wet and dry electric razor AT880 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Nothappy14
From:Long Island, New York, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not happy

Posted18 January 2014
I had bought Norelco in the past which is why I bought this one but the quality is not what it used to be. The motor is weaker and you have to go over and over and over to get a decent shave. I am returning this one and will buy a different brand next time.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch wet and dry electric razor AT880 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Sehs
From:Irvine, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my Fifth one. I can't change the brand.

Posted2 January 2014
I am sure, as my mother's tongue is not English. many other customers will writr better than me. I can say it is a class of its own.
Prosgood grip
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch wet and dry electric razor AT880 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Hawaiian
From:Honolulu, HI, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not much change in thirty years

Posted30 December 2013
I bought a Norelco Rechargable Shaver from the post exchange when I first joined the service in 1984. I had it until this year, and I would have kept it longer except that the charger cord frayed, and I could not find a replacement. I have made numerous blade replacements over the years.
I bought this model, and with all the bells and whistles...it still shaves the same...very good. I expected some major comfort change or even closer shaves. Nope. Same as before...but, I learned a long time ago...Don't fix what ain't broke! Keep up the good work Norelco!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch wet and dry electric razor AT880 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
PackRat
From:Frederick, MD, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Shaver Design I've Trusted For Over 20 Years

Posted5 November 2013
These shavers clearly were designed by experts in mechanics, materials, and energy efficiency. The circular cutting motion has no back-and-forth momentum to overcome, unlike other designs, and concentrates all moving mass/momentum of the blades into cutting, where it's needed. This also is energy efficient, since none is wasted in reversing the motion, because no motion has to be reversed. I have used Norelco circular floating head shavers for many decades and have found all to have long-lasting blades, give an excellent close shave (equal to using blades), and the shavers and their batteries seem to almost never wear out, minimizing the need for their frequent replacement.
Prosyou get a great shaver at a reasonable price, long-lasting blades, very long lasting rechargeable battery, "close as a blade" result
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch wet and dry electric razor AT880 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
oxygrad
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very solid design and easy to use

Posted21 October 2013
1-hour charging is a plus. easy to clean. use wet or dry.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch wet and dry electric razor AT880 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
2920
From:slayton mn
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

shape fits hand well

Posted16 October 2013
i have had these razors for past 50 yrs.....great scv
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch wet and dry electric razor AT880 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Douglas71
From:Vancouver, WA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product beat my more expense Norelco shaver by 100%.

Posted15 October 2013
This product beat my more expense Norelco shaver by 100%.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch wet and dry electric razor AT880 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
jerryr5700
From:Santa Fe, NM, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am enjoying the shaver. It works perfectly for me

Posted14 October 2013
I am enjoying the shaver. It works perfectly for me
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch wet and dry electric razor AT880 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
longtimer
From:Phoenix, OR, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

Posted14 October 2013
Gives a good shave, like other Norelco shavers! Iwould recommend this to those looking for an electric razor!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch wet and dry electric razor AT880 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
James33
From:Orlando, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

charging pin failure

Posted13 October 2013
One of the charging connection pins on my fairly new shaver just like this one pulled out. I had to buy a new shaver because I didn't register that one. I have registered this new one. So if it happens again you will hear from me.
Consone of the charging connection pins on my fairly n
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch wet and dry electric razor AT880 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Rebb
From:Fallon, NV 89406, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The above rating speakes for this review.

Posted13 October 2013
Overall, is probably better than the Philips razor that it replaced.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch wet and dry electric razor AT880 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Margie3846
From:Cape Coral, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value for the money

Posted13 October 2013
It gives a smooth shave, great in the shower, use it to shave lady parts.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch wet and dry electric razor AT880 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
hardy
From:Dayton, NV, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its what I wanted.

Posted12 October 2013
Im 63 and sence I was 13 I have tried others but could not get away from Norelco shavers.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch wet and dry electric razor AT880 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Andon
From:NJ
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use.

Posted12 October 2013
Like the fact that it's basic model. Don't need the "fancy"odels with floating heads, etc.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch wet and dry electric razor AT880 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
HappiFace
From:Florida, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Electric Shaver Made

Posted12 October 2013
I've had a Norelco shaver before Phillips was around. I was going to have to change the Heads again after 16 years of service. That's a tribute to the quality of Phillips Norelco products. I decided to look at the current designs and was pleased to find a model comparable to my old one. I love the automatic voltage adjustment for use when I travel. The AT880 does just what I need it to do. A quiet shave with great battery life and the added benefit of being able to wash the heads after each use. I used the option of wet shaving and it worked quite well. It provides a very close shave and the trimmer works even better than the old one. Thanks again for another well designed product.
Prosquiet with a close shave, great battery life, washable heads
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch wet and dry electric razor AT880 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
dike33
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It does the job.

Posted11 October 2013
Gives me a smooth shave. Holds the charge well.
Have not had a problem so far.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch wet and dry electric razor AT880 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
ron6
From:Isabella Lake, California, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love the shave i get

Posted10 October 2013
i am very happy with the performance of this razor .battery life is strong. very comfortable and close shave. I just wish that you would make a multipack of replacement heads that I could get at costcos.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch wet and dry electric razor AT880 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Ray42
From:Camarillo
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted10 October 2013
This is my 4th-5th-6th (lost count over the last 50 years) Norelco electric razor - first corded and then cordless - always a great product.
Proslight, easy to use, shaves close, cleans easily, easy to change blades, good battery life, comfortable in the hand and on the face, good product life
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch wet and dry electric razor AT880 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Bill28
From:Charleston, SC, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean ,smooth, comfortable shave

Posted9 October 2013
I Have used a Norelco electric razor since 1961. I have only used the dry shave feature and am very impressed.
Prosmy face feels baby smooth after i shave
Conscan not think of one
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch wet and dry electric razor AT880 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Haynson
From:Honolulu, HI, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good shaver

Posted8 October 2013
I'm very pleased with my new portable shaver, it's easy to use and to clean as well.
I see no reason to shave the old conventional way any more, plus my shaver saves me time and some value, since I have no need to purchase shaving cream.
Much appreciation to Phillips Norelco
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>