Customer reviews for Philips Philips Norelco Shaver 4700 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT875 DualPrecision heads Pivot, Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Philips.

Philips Philips Norelco Shaver 4700 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT875 DualPrecision heads Pivot, Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer

Designed for wet or dry use, the Philips Norelco Shaver 4700 (formerly called PowerTouch) provides a comfortable shave while protecting your skin. The cordless shaver's SmartPivot head follows the contours of your neck and face.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
51 out of 5494%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Norelco Shaver 4700 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT875 DualPrecision heads Pivot, Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4700 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT875 DualPrecision heads Pivot, Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
gordie70
From:Yuma, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

product is terrible for a close shave

Posted28 March 2013
product is poor and does not shave close have gone back to my remington...
Consdoes not shave close
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4700 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT875 DualPrecision heads Pivot, Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
GarBaby
From:Dallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I still have face blotch problem

Posted27 August 2013
I am a senior and my whiskers are normal I guess. I bought this razor to switch from a triple bladed razor and a double edge razor as both, no matter how ginger I tried to be would leave red blotches on my skin. I thought maybe this electric razor would eliminate that annoying problem. It didn't thanks anyway
Proslight touch
Consdoesn't cut well
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4700 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT875 DualPrecision heads Pivot, Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
JerryT
From:Central, Minneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Male
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product is worth the purchase as it has very good features except for....

Posted29 September 2013
the recharging stand or cradle. Compared to my 10+ year old Norelco this stand is made cheaply, designed as such and you don't know if you have the shaver on it or not till you push the shaver down and wait for the white light to appear (maybe# on the shaver - a redesign would be in order or go back to the good old #never failed# version - just drop the shaver down into the stand #but it probably costs more than Philips wants to spend) - heads are much better and "float" well when a skin slick primer is used - fits well in your hand - light weight - easy to clean - sales price is very reasonable - retail is not real - well worth the money...
Prossee above
Consdesign of recharging cradle
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4700 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT875 DualPrecision heads Pivot, Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
georgedief49
From:kettering, ohio
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

get a good shave

Posted27 September 2013
happy with the product and ease of use....and the price was right
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4700 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT875 DualPrecision heads Pivot, Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Kiteflyer
From:Colorado, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost new

Posted23 August 2013
Shaves as good as a new razor! Can't give it 5 stars until I see how long the new cutters last.
Prosmuch less than a new razor.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4700 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT875 DualPrecision heads Pivot, Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
mary1
From:Fleming Island, FL 32003, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

new at electric razors

Posted11 August 2013
this is my first experience at using a electric razor. I have used razor blade razors all my life. It is taking time to get used to a electric razor, right now it seems like I need to shave a little bit more oftner then with other razor, but I think with time I will get used to it.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4700 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT875 DualPrecision heads Pivot, Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
mannyr
From:NC
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Generally a solid product

Posted21 July 2013
I have one concern, and that is, that the small socket in the charger base, does not engage easily, and I fear that it, or the corresponding plug in the razor will break easily.
Conssee review
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4700 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT875 DualPrecision heads Pivot, Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Ready1
From:Spotsylvania, VA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The shave is getting better the more I use it.

Posted1 July 2013
Good product. Easy to use and clean and quick to charge.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4700 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT875 DualPrecision heads Pivot, Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Ftshane
From:New Haven, CT, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

On / Off Switch

Posted16 April 2013
The only troubling thing I found was the on/off switch. As I'm shaving my thumb sometimes comes to rest on the switch and disengages it. I believe the user would be better served if the on/off switch was on the other side.
This review page is VERY light and difficult to see. Why not make it darker!!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4700 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT875 DualPrecision heads Pivot, Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
dennis55
From:tucson
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I do like the features

Posted28 November 2012
I like this model better than my last one. It was the 8140xl. This one seems to have a better floating head system. I been using NORELCO since I was around 16-17 years old. It was a double headed razor.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4700 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT875 DualPrecision heads Pivot, Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Jeff007
From:Rapid City, SD, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product cuts great

Posted4 November 2012
This shaver really works great, works wet or dry and always gives a great shave, the only negative would be the plug in and stand it doesn't stay plugged in and the stand is impossible to keep plugged in. You would think Norelco could design the plug in to hold better since that is so important . The base is junk. All in all the unit works great when you get it charged up. The plug in system is the reason for the 4 star rating
Prosgreat shaver always a good shave
Consplug in system is bad keep coming out
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4700 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT875 DualPrecision heads Pivot, Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
ChuckR2
From:Chico, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Previewed Review

Posted17 October 2012
The razor provides a nice shave without any discomfort to the skin. It appears to be a well researched and designed grooming appliance.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4700 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT875 DualPrecision heads Pivot, Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
hodgeman
From:Hunt Valley, Cockeysville, MD, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good features- Easy to use

Posted17 October 2012
Razor does not give a close enough shave for me. I have bee using a Norelco razor for many years and without a doubt this has been the poorest performance razor that I have purchased. Cutting in the neck area is very poor.
Prosease of use
Consdoes not shave close enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4700 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT875 DualPrecision heads Pivot, Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
cj60
From:Middletown, OH, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product has good features

Posted22 September 2012
I like the product but wish it had digital display to let you know how much charge you have lef
Prosclose comfortable shave
Consno digital display
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4700 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT875 DualPrecision heads Pivot, Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Harley1
From:Chillicothe, OH 45601, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Close shave first time out of the box.

Posted22 September 2012
The razor is very comfortable and gave me a close, clean shave the first time out of the box. Some reviews that I read about having skin irratation after use did not occur with me. I do use a preshave application before using the razor. The rechargeable battery holds it charge during my use, longer than stated in the owners manual. Clean up is easy, just rinse under water but it does take time to dry afterwards.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4700 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT875 DualPrecision heads Pivot, Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
RPD54
From:Virginia, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product works well in a wet enviroment.

Posted20 September 2012
I wanted a shaver that worked well in the shower. So far over a short period of time (about a month) I am very happy with the performance of this product. I will say it is very important that you clean it thoroughly after each use.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4700 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT875 DualPrecision heads Pivot, Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
mdtcoll
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent choice

Posted19 September 2012
powerful motor, cuts clean and fast.I highly recommend it for that. I don't have any use for the wet feature, so the design isn't anything impressive for me, especially since it has an attachable trimmer not a pop-up trimmer
Prospowerful motor
Consattachable trimmer
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4700 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT875 DualPrecision heads Pivot, Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
LeonH
From:Liverpool, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Razor

Posted19 September 2012
This razor replaced another brand that after 5 years the battery just stopped working. It does a good job, I have a tough face and it seems to get pretty close.
Proslight, easy to use, battery lasts a good long time
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4700 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT875 DualPrecision heads Pivot, Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
ChuckR2
From:Chico, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy and comfortable to use.

Posted12 September 2012
It does a good job of shaving each morning. Comfortable to hold and manage on your face & neck. Trimmer works well without pulling while cutting. Wish the battery would last longer between charges though.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4700 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT875 DualPrecision heads Pivot, Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
StevieG
From:Canton, GA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good surprise

Posted31 August 2012
Could not believe how quiet this razor was.....compared to my last, it is still hard to believe. My last one sounded like a lawn mower. So, I am pretty grateful for this new one. The only thing I am still not sure on is the pop up trimmer. It's ok but it doesn't seem to work as well as my last one. Overall, this is a good buy. I am curious to see how long it lasts.
Prossuper quiet, close shave, holds a charge well
Conspop up trimmer is good but not great
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>