Customer reviews for Philips Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer

Philips Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer

The Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (formerly called PowerTouch) is a cordless wet & dry electric shaver that's gentle on your skin. Patented Super Lift and Cut dual-blade action lifts hair to cut comfortably below skin level.
Overall rating:
4.243 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(321 reviews) 321
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 321 reviews
5 Stars
179
4 Stars
85
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
14
1 Star
15
276 out of 31787%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Cocoa, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great product all around

Posted29 August 2015
It is easy to shave wet or dry, and very easy to clean. Shaves close and smooth.
Prosclean shave fast and easy
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Delray Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The 4100 model Razor

Posted23 July 2015
Worked Great for 5 mos.,then just Stopped! Fully Charged, Clean as New,this is the 2nd exact Philips Norelco Aquatec in 2 years,that is defected.I donot have the box or receipt any longer,I didn't think they were All Defected!!-VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!
Prosused norelco over 25 years.
Consit seems w/philips now-junk.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

Posted2 February 2015
Iv had this razor (actually it is the older generation, dry only, same razor though) for over 5 years now and I use it every single day. Being in the military I have to keep a clean shave and this razor certainly does the job. Its cheap compared to how much I used to spend on Mach 3 blades. The new bladed razors are getting way out of hand with the pricing. Anyways, great shaver I hope it lasts for another 5 years.
Proscheap, dry shaving is so quick and easy
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Mississippi, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just quit working

Posted18 November 2014
I have had this razor for about 9 months. Used it two days ago and went to use it today and will not run. Battery is not low and it is clean. Don't know what happen or why it just wont' turn on. I tried to do what I thought may be a travel lock to unlock it but that did not work either. Very disappointed. Was going to return it but I am unable to locate my receipt. Means I will have to purchase another razor. Recharging the battery does nothing. Always worked great before today.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:La Porte, IN 46350, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic razor

Posted8 November 2014
what a bang for the buck. I have 3 different Norelco Razors, one in each of my travel places. and this is by far the best one. Clean,close shave all the time. Love the wet dry option.
Prospriced reasonable.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Baltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I will never go back to a traditional razor after using this product

Posted29 June 2014
I'm an African American Male who has been using this product for 7 months. Before using this product I have been shaving with a traditional razor for years. I was afraid of electric razors because I thought they were not made for African American skin type. I visited my cousin and we were going out for some drinks and before he left he pulled out his electric razor which was this product, dry shaved his head bald and face in a matter of minutes. I was floored. He felt no irritation no discomfort.
The last time I used a traditional razor to shave my head bald and face I cut myself for the umpteenth time. I was sick of it. My wife and I did some research on the web after I told her about my cousin. When we came across this product I was sold on the fact that I could still use my shaving jell. I still was afraid to dry shave my face. I bought the product and read the owner's manual. I was even more impressed that the owner's manual advised that I might not get as smooth a shave the first time using. Keep using daily for 21 days in which my face would be used to the new shaving system. I dry shaved my head bald and wet shaved my face. 5 DAYS not 21 DAYS my face and hair were use to the new system. A month later this African American Male was DRY SHAVING his face everyday!!!!!! I love this product. Shaving has become my favorite activity in my morning routine. The RAZOR bumps on my neck from using a traditional razor have since cleared. My skin on my neck and face is clear as glass. My only regret is that I didn't discover this sooner. I would have saved a lot of money on shaving cream and traditional razors. I apologize for the long review but it was the only way to make this point.
Proslong battery life, 1hour charging time, quick charge for 5 minute shave, wet or dry
Consi wish i had discovered this 20 years ago.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Alabama, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product has more efficient

Posted11 June 2014
i think it is useful because it takes less time to shave. do not damage my face skin. it is comfortable to recharge.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Olympia, WA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Razor!

Posted16 January 2014
I have had mine a little over a year. I love the design and the long life on the battery. I think the advertised "up to 17 days" is an under-estimation. As a woman I use it on my legs and other stubborn "hair" areas and I get more than 17 days use out of one battery charging. Would definitely buy over and over again in the future.
Proslonger than advertised battery life
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Missouri Lake of the Ozarks
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New version of a faithful friend

Posted5 January 2014
I've been using electric shavers since my father's Schick some decades ago, and most have been Norelcos. Like my previous version, the 810 gives a close and comfortable shave around all nooks and crannies. One-hour charging is a plus and the 3-minute Quick Charge negates the need for corded operation. Another upgrade is the low-battery warning light which its predecesor lacked.
I wanted a shaver without a charging stand and nowhere in online descriptions or blogs was I able to make that determination until I unwrapped the package...it, happily, has no stand so I can store all in a drawer and leave my vanity top clear. I also got mixed information from the Norelco online chat where I tried to clear-up another confusing issue. Some Norelco shavers specify Comfort Cut heads, while others, like the more-expensive 810, use Dual Precision heads. The heads appear slightly different, yet both models use the same HQ8 Dual Precision replacement heads. It seems that you replace all such shaver heads with the HQ8s.
My former Norelco only lasted only 5 years or so and required two sets of replacement heads. The LI batteries on the 810 should do better.
Here's a cleaning tip which worked well on similar models: After opening the lid and rinsing the heads & whisker chamber, close the lid, turn on the shaver and briefly rinse while running. This clears debris from beneath the cutters, no dis-assembly and scraping of gunk required. The manual advises against same, but, since the device is aquatic, I can see no reason not to.
My former shaver of similar design also loosened one of the three little power nodes which engage the shaving heads...sorta sprung out a bit and wobbled. It continued to work okay, but I occasionally had to adjust the part. I don't think I bumped anything, but I'll be careful just the same with this one.
Prosgood performance, many shavers per charge, rinse to clean, improved batteries, low-battery indicator, no need for charging stand, quick charge, 1-hour full charge, comfortable to hold
Consexpensive replacement heads
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Dallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent razor

Posted2 January 2014
I got this for Christmas and I love it. It makes shaving so easy and it gives a great shave. I would definitely recommend this product, it's great!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Kansas City, Missouri
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very easy to use.

Posted30 December 2013
Takes less time than conventional shaving, and cleaning the
razor is a snap. It only took about a week for my face to become accustomed
to it.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Chandler, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is well designed.

Posted30 December 2013
Best electric razor I have ever owned. Love the cleaning feature using water. Gives me a very smooth shave. Easy to use and easy to clean up.
Consdid not come with a stand...
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Midwest, Il
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Design

Posted30 December 2013
Product charges fast, and last , I also like the feels in the hand, and glides over the face. The easy clean is one of the best of any razor on the market today.
Proseasy clean, great design
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Brookings, SD 57006, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great razor

Posted27 December 2013
Great razor for a great price. Holds a charge for a long time.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Midwest
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Won't work with the cord.

Posted27 December 2013
I should have paid attention when I bought this shaver. It recharges in about an hour and a half, but it won't work with the cord when the charge is out. Because the shaver just quits without warning when the charge is gone this is very inconvenient. It appears that Phillips wants customers to buy more expensive shavers because this one is lacking in features. I would not buy one like it again. By the way, there is no case, no head guard, and no cleaner included.
Prosreasonable price
Conslack of features
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Indiana, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A very good product

Posted24 December 2013
you get a close shave and easy on your face,easy to hold
Prosclose shave
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Kenosha, WI, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

Posted20 December 2013
I bought a new Norelco because the old Norelco I had was several decades old and needed new heads. New model had more features plus still had all of the features of the old one. It is nice to have bought something that has lasted and lasted and lasted.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Spring Hill, TN, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does what its suppose to do

Posted22 November 2013
My first wet dry shaver. Love the results I get with this process. Face is clean and smoothe.
Prosgives me a clean shave
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:rimrock az
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

provides a close shave

Posted12 November 2013
the only draw-back to this shaver is that when you hold the shaver there is a chance that your thumb will turn the shaver off
Prosvery close shave
Consthumb can accidentally turn shaver off while shavi
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Danbury, NH, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

similier design to my old norelco that I had for over 10 years

Posted8 November 2013
does a great job and is easy to clean. just rinse with marm water
Proseasy to use
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>