Customer reviews for Philips Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer

Philips Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer

Designed for wet or dry use, the Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (formerly called PowerTouch) provides a comfortable shave while protecting your skin. The cordless shaver features blades that lift hairs to cut comfortably below skin level.
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(302 reviews) 302
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 302 reviews
5 Stars
168
4 Stars
80
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
13
1 Star
15
259 out of 29887%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
TM67
From:Olympia, WA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Razor!

Posted16 January 2014
I have had mine a little over a year. I love the design and the long life on the battery. I think the advertised "up to 17 days" is an under-estimation. As a woman I use it on my legs and other stubborn "hair" areas and I get more than 17 days use out of one battery charging. Would definitely buy over and over again in the future.
Proslonger than advertised battery life
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Mohusker
From:Missouri Lake of the Ozarks
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New version of a faithful friend

Posted5 January 2014
I've been using electric shavers since my father's Schick some decades ago, and most have been Norelcos. Like my previous version, the 810 gives a close and comfortable shave around all nooks and crannies. One-hour charging is a plus and the 3-minute Quick Charge negates the need for corded operation. Another upgrade is the low-battery warning light which its predecesor lacked.
I wanted a shaver without a charging stand and nowhere in online descriptions or blogs was I able to make that determination until I unwrapped the package...it, happily, has no stand so I can store all in a drawer and leave my vanity top clear. I also got mixed information from the Norelco online chat where I tried to clear-up another confusing issue. Some Norelco shavers specify Comfort Cut heads, while others, like the more-expensive 810, use Dual Precision heads. The heads appear slightly different, yet both models use the same HQ8 Dual Precision replacement heads. It seems that you replace all such shaver heads with the HQ8s.
My former Norelco only lasted only 5 years or so and required two sets of replacement heads. The LI batteries on the 810 should do better.
Here's a cleaning tip which worked well on similar models: After opening the lid and rinsing the heads & whisker chamber, close the lid, turn on the shaver and briefly rinse while running. This clears debris from beneath the cutters, no dis-assembly and scraping of gunk required. The manual advises against same, but, since the device is aquatic, I can see no reason not to.
My former shaver of similar design also loosened one of the three little power nodes which engage the shaving heads...sorta sprung out a bit and wobbled. It continued to work okay, but I occasionally had to adjust the part. I don't think I bumped anything, but I'll be careful just the same with this one.
Prosgood performance, many shavers per charge, rinse to clean, improved batteries, low-battery indicator, no need for charging stand, quick charge, 1-hour full charge, comfortable to hold
Consexpensive replacement heads
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
dryan9
From:Dallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent razor

Posted2 January 2014
I got this for Christmas and I love it. It makes shaving so easy and it gives a great shave. I would definitely recommend this product, it's great!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Chubs
From:Kansas City, Missouri
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very easy to use.

Posted30 December 2013
Takes less time than conventional shaving, and cleaning the
razor is a snap. It only took about a week for my face to become accustomed
to it.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
oshimida14
From:Chandler, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is well designed.

Posted30 December 2013
Best electric razor I have ever owned. Love the cleaning feature using water. Gives me a very smooth shave. Easy to use and easy to clean up.
Consdid not come with a stand...
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
retnav99
From:Midwest, Il
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Design

Posted30 December 2013
Product charges fast, and last , I also like the feels in the hand, and glides over the face. The easy clean is one of the best of any razor on the market today.
Proseasy clean, great design
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
05corvette
From:Brookings, SD 57006, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great razor

Posted27 December 2013
Great razor for a great price. Holds a charge for a long time.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Ironbelly01
From:Midwest
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Won't work with the cord.

Posted27 December 2013
I should have paid attention when I bought this shaver. It recharges in about an hour and a half, but it won't work with the cord when the charge is out. Because the shaver just quits without warning when the charge is gone this is very inconvenient. It appears that Phillips wants customers to buy more expensive shavers because this one is lacking in features. I would not buy one like it again. By the way, there is no case, no head guard, and no cleaner included.
Prosreasonable price
Conslack of features
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
TT13
From:Indiana, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A very good product

Posted24 December 2013
you get a close shave and easy on your face,easy to hold
Prosclose shave
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Ken71
From:Kenosha, WI, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

Posted20 December 2013
I bought a new Norelco because the old Norelco I had was several decades old and needed new heads. New model had more features plus still had all of the features of the old one. It is nice to have bought something that has lasted and lasted and lasted.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
cowbell
From:Spring Hill, TN, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does what its suppose to do

Posted22 November 2013
My first wet dry shaver. Love the results I get with this process. Face is clean and smoothe.
Prosgives me a clean shave
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:rimrock az
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

provides a close shave

Posted12 November 2013
the only draw-back to this shaver is that when you hold the shaver there is a chance that your thumb will turn the shaver off
Prosvery close shave
Consthumb can accidentally turn shaver off while shavi
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
paul104
From:Danbury, NH, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

similier design to my old norelco that I had for over 10 years

Posted8 November 2013
does a great job and is easy to clean. just rinse with marm water
Proseasy to use
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
hakapeszi
From:chicago, IL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product!

Posted5 November 2013
It is so smooth, you practically don't feel it as you glide it on your face - I love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Chuck13
From:Chicago
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Norelco Shaver

Posted1 November 2013
Shaver is easy to use, compact, and makes shaving enjoyable.
Prosease of use
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Jaydalee
From:Cleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Package information needs to be more prominent. Not immediately clear the unit is battery use only.

Posted29 October 2013
It is a well designed unit. It functions very well indeed. However it's cleaning presents a problem as I can not just rinse in sink as it is prone to clogging. Being that the head is hinged makes it more difficult to clean using a brush. Had I been aware at time of purchase that it was for cordless use only, I would not have purchased it. Otherwise it is a very good performing razor.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
PeteD525
From:Michigan
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of best shavers I've used by far.

Posted26 October 2013
This replaced a Remington I have been using for several years
And is doing a far superior job for me.
Proseasy to maintain
Consno charge indicator
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Rodney68
From:Montgomery,tx,usa
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good product except the charge light

Posted24 October 2013
I don't like it as well as my old Philips . It had a count down clock screen that told the amount of charge remaining.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
BigDadsaidso
From:Bakersfield, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product is easy to use

Posted20 October 2013
I think this is a great shaver and i would really recommend this to anyone who loves a close, comfortable shave. With it's wet/dry features, it's easier to use, no matter where u do it.
Prosleaves skin smooth
Consi didnt switch to this a long time ago
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Series 4000 wet & dry electric shaver AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTech wet & dry technology with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
JGood
From:Idaho
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Razor

Posted19 October 2013
Great razor with overall close shave. The battery life however amazes me. I took this razor on a 6 month deployment (I am military), and it did not need to be charged for 3 months. I just returned and had to charge it again, after 3 more months. I don't know what kind of wizardry you are using for the batteries, but you need to share with car companies.
Prosbattery life
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>