Customer reviews for Philips Philips docking speaker AD300 for iPod/iPhone Clock display

Philips Philips docking speaker AD300 for iPod/iPhone Clock display

On your desk or anywhere else, this dashing docking speaker delivers crystal-clear sound that fills your personal space.
Overall rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 1080%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips docking speaker AD300 for iPod/iPhone Clock display
Review 1 for Philips docking speaker AD300 for iPod/iPhone Clock display
Customer avatar
JC75
From:Northern California
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Sound

Posted27 September 2012
The AD300 has excellent sound, bass and trebile sound as good as a stereo receiver unit.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips docking speaker AD300 for iPod/iPhone Clock display
Customer avatar
jj1927
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good product

Posted29 August 2012
Easy to use, nice sound, and it charges the phone quickly !
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips docking speaker AD300 for iPod/iPhone Clock display
Customer avatar
PickyPicky
From:Upstate NY
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent deal

Posted2 June 2012
I was looking for two things: the ability to charge my iPhone and to use my iPhone alarm clock app with external speakers. This product works perfectly fine. I don't have the problem with military time either. I think it syncs time with the iPhone, so if the phone is set for military time thats what will show. Pretty happy with it!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips docking speaker AD300 for iPod/iPhone Clock display
Customer avatar
Elphie
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great sound; not currently campatible with version 5.1 on the iPhone

Posted11 April 2012
I was disappointed that it will not work with iPhone version 5.1; however, you can get an MP3 cord to go from the headphone outlet on the phone to the MP3 connection in the back and listen to music. I understand the engineers are working on a fix. In the meantime it's a work-around and it sounds great. When/if they get it fixed, I'd give it 5 stars...until then, it's only 3
Prosgreat sound
Conswon't work with iphone version 5.1
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips docking speaker AD300 for iPod/iPhone Clock display
Customer avatar
Musiclover
From:Fort Washington, MD
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was hesitant about buying, glad I did, exceptional sound

Posted2 April 2012
This is going to replace my kitchen radio, I'll be able to listen to various stations using my ipod. My ipod connected and it's display the 12 hour format that is on the ipod, not military time. I have nothing bad to say. I'm glad I didn't spend a lot of money.
Prosgreat sound
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips docking speaker AD300 for iPod/iPhone Clock display
Customer avatar
MusicJunkie
From:New York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystal clear, absolutely amazing!

Posted31 December 2011
Sounds so great, I play it all the time. Very loud, despite it's compact size. And mine is currently displaying 12- hour format. Maybe it's just me, but the clock on mine says 2:46, and it is indeed 2:46PM.
Prosgreat sound, very loud, clear, easy and fast setup, charges in addition to playing
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips docking speaker AD300 for iPod/iPhone Clock display
Customer avatar
Brian32379
From:Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the Best, Not the Worst

Posted31 December 2011
The sound is pretty good but not "crystal clear" as advertised. I hate that you cannot display the time in 12 hour format (it ONLY displays time in military format)... for personal/home use, it is annoying.
Prosextremely easy to use... idiot proof.
Consit displays military time only
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips docking speaker AD300 for iPod/iPhone Clock display
Customer avatar
pascott
From:Texas, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lack of information

Posted26 December 2011
Has lots of information on box, (In several different Langages), but not much inside, and they don't tell you that the clock only displays Military Time (24 Hour Format, not able to change to 12 Hour Format). You have to go to support web site to learn that it only displays Military Format.
Prosfit my iphone in heavy duty case
Consmilitary time format
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips docking speaker AD300 for iPod/iPhone Clock display
Customer avatar
DanK713
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Seems adequate.

Posted29 November 2011
Be aware it can only display military time. Pretty stupid given the price and so-so sound.
Prossmall and clean
Consmilitary time only
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips docking speaker AD300 for iPod/iPhone Clock display
Customer avatar
krsj
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simple to use with nice sound

Posted19 November 2011
Great product. Simple to use and puts out a nice quality sound. My only complaint would be it will only display military time and I would prefer 12 hour time.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.