Customer reviews for Philips Philips LCD TV 46PFL3705D 117cm/46" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Philips.

Philips Philips LCD TV 46PFL3705D 117cm/46" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD

Philips selected for you the best performance and connectivity for the right price, today and tomorrow. This TV delivers FUll HD pictures with incredible surround sound experience, which let's you live the moment as if you were there...
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 2095%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips LCD TV 46PFL3705D 117cm/46" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD
Review 1 for Philips LCD TV 46PFL3705D 117cm/46" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD
This review is fromPhilips LCD TV 40PFL3705D 102cm/40" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD.
Customer avatar
lynnypoo
From:Hazlehurst, GA 31539, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent picture quality. Great price.

Posted20 June 2012
I love my new 40 inch Phillips flat screen tv. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a great name product with everything you would need in a tv. Thank you
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips LCD TV 46PFL3705D 117cm/46" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD
This review is fromPhilips LCD TV 40PFL3705D 102cm/40" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD.
Customer avatar
MLMartin317
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product does work great.

Posted16 June 2012
Product works great wish it had a clock, and a more detailed remote control.
Consno clock
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips LCD TV 46PFL3705D 117cm/46" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD
Customer avatar
glenjim
From:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Picture!

Posted11 October 2011
The picture on this TV is unbelieveable, especially when watching the HD cjannels. it's as if you were watching in real life, not on a flat screen! I used the included stand which made set up very simple. The ability to customize the viewing experience was a real plus. I am very pleased with my purchase and have suggested the Phillips brand to many of my friends.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips LCD TV 46PFL3705D 117cm/46" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD
This review is fromPhilips LCD TV 40PFL3705D 102cm/40" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD.
Customer avatar
ems719
From:Colorado Springs
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy

Posted10 October 2011
I've had no problems and have been very happy! no complaints.
Prosprice and quality
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips LCD TV 46PFL3705D 117cm/46" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD
Customer avatar
columbus11
From:Coventry, RI, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am thrilled with this TV. Am so enjoying football this season.

Posted10 October 2011
This TV has been absolutely great. It was very easy to connect and to use. The picture is excellent and I just love it.
Prosease of set up.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips LCD TV 46PFL3705D 117cm/46" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD
This review is fromPhilips LCD TV 40PFL3705D 102cm/40" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD.
Customer avatar
max777
From:Memphis, TN
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love this TV

Posted10 October 2011
I'm sure in the TV world it is possible to get a better picture for a lot more money, but for the price, we are so happy with the picture quality we got!
Prospicture quality, price, look and design of tv
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips LCD TV 46PFL3705D 117cm/46" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD
This review is fromPhilips LCD TV 40PFL3705D 102cm/40" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD.
Customer avatar
jeepvwt
From:West Jefferson, OH, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tv for the price

Posted10 October 2011
this is the second tv i have purchased made by philips and will definitely buy more. picture quality is great and the 120hz processor with pixel plus gives the picture depth almost to the point of a 3d tv without having glasses on or anything. only thing i could ask is more hdmi inputs (2 on rear and 1 on side). as far as glare from windows on a bright sunny day: it doesnt exist. why havent you bought one yet.
Prosno glare, 120 hz processor with pixel plus, price
Consonly 3 hdmi inputs
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips LCD TV 46PFL3705D 117cm/46" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD
Customer avatar
dean
From:wheaton,il
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good picture

Posted9 October 2011
energy star,good picture,very good sound,very easy menu,
Pros9 out of 10
Consswitching between hdmi sometimes i get error
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips LCD TV 46PFL3705D 117cm/46" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD
Customer avatar
Jamis865
From:Joint Base Lewis-McChord, Tacoma, WA 98433, USA
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

Posted9 October 2011
We love our Philips tvs! Won't own anything else. Works great with great picture.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips LCD TV 46PFL3705D 117cm/46" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD
This review is fromPhilips LCD TV 40PFL3705D 102cm/40" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD.
Customer avatar
rockgagolf
From:Hemet, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent picture and sound. Great Value.

Posted9 October 2011
Excellent picture and sound. Great Value. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips LCD TV 46PFL3705D 117cm/46" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD
This review is fromPhilips LCD TV 40PFL3705D 102cm/40" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD.
Customer avatar
Randy1955
From:DeWitt Michigan
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A fantastic item. I've never owned a better television!

Posted9 October 2011
I've never owned a flat screen TV before. From initial set-up to actual use, this has been the easiest and least complex eletronic product I've ever owned. And the picture quality is so fine that most people who see it think I subscribe to "high- def" when I just have regular TV. I would highly recommend the Phillips TV that I now own and look forward to more Phillips products in the future!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips LCD TV 46PFL3705D 117cm/46" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD
This review is fromPhilips LCD TV 40PFL3705D 102cm/40" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD.
Customer avatar
Stretch
From:Eastpointe, MI 48021, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No complaints about this product.

Posted9 October 2011
The picture and sound quality is the best I have found in any television that I have looked for. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips LCD TV 46PFL3705D 117cm/46" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD
This review is fromPhilips LCD TV 40PFL3705D 102cm/40" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD.
Customer avatar
Emilio
From:New York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

Posted9 October 2011
I am satified with this TV, nice colors and fairly crip picture.
Prosadd a pro
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips LCD TV 46PFL3705D 117cm/46" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD
This review is fromPhilips LCD TV 40PFL3705D 102cm/40" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD.
Customer avatar
ShadowRider
From:Terre Haute, Indiana
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The picture is great and got a sound bar so all is great with it

Posted9 October 2011
I enjoy the picture and with the sound bar it's great.....it's menu is easy to use and setup....I'm planning to buy another for the bedroom....mite try getting a little bigger and use this one for the bedroom...the quality of picture is unbelievable....
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips LCD TV 46PFL3705D 117cm/46" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD
Customer avatar
PatyA
From:Tijuana, BC, México
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent features

Posted10 October 2011
I was looking for the best price for the same features and Phlips was the best option I got with a recognized brand.
Prosprice and brand
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips LCD TV 46PFL3705D 117cm/46" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD
This review is fromPhilips LCD TV 40PFL3705D 102cm/40" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD.
Customer avatar
Michelle32
From:Mt Pleasant, IA 52641, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is not easy to use

Posted9 October 2011
I bought this TV as my first flatscreen TV. The ports are not easy to reach and I have to take the TV down to change things around. I also have a problem with the sound sometimes and have to turn the TV off and back on again to get the sound to work.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips LCD TV 46PFL3705D 117cm/46" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD
This review is fromPhilips LCD TV 40PFL3705D 102cm/40" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD.
Customer avatar
phillipstv
From:new york
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

takes a while to come on

Posted9 October 2011
turn on the tv...it takes a little time before it comes on - otherwise tv is fine.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips LCD TV 46PFL3705D 117cm/46" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD
Customer avatar
Firstlastlcd
From:Connecticut
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

TV Yes, Gaming NO

Posted15 February 2014
Even after downloading and installing the firmware update, the input lag is so bad that any fast paced gaming is just a waste of time. I hope they update the firmware again, but it's unlikely to make a difference, and the TV is most likely no longer supported given the age. The input lag is amplified further when connected to a PC.
For TV and Movies however, the picture looks great.
Prosmovies, tv
Consgaming don't bother., connecting to a pc. the input lag is amplified.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips LCD TV 46PFL3705D 117cm/46" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD
This review is fromPhilips LCD TV 40PFL3705D 102cm/40" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD.
Customer avatar
Jahman
From:Detroit, MI
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

What;s that sound?

Posted10 October 2011
The picture is quite good. Not as sharp and vivid as I would like for an HD, but watching sports is excellent. Watching DVD and TV kinds of looks like it was taken by an amature video camera. The sound is just awful, you definitely need a sound system to play audio through. It's an Ok TV and will do, for now. There are better TV's out there for the price
Proseasy to use, inputs and outputs, good for sports if you have hd
Consaudio
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Philips LCD TV 46PFL3705D 117cm/46" class Full HD 1080p digital TV with Pixel Plus 3 HD
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product