Customer reviews for Philips Philips 3000 series LCD TV 42PFL3506H 107cm (42") Full HD 1080p digital TV with Digital Crystal Clear

Philips Philips 3000 series LCD TV 42PFL3506H 107cm (42") Full HD 1080p digital TV with Digital Crystal Clear

Philips let's you enjoy great television performance at the right price, today and tomorrow. This 3000 series 42PFL3506 LCD TV offers Full HD pictures with easy to use digital TV connectors and a pure TV design.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 1283%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips 3000 series LCD TV 42PFL3506H 107cm (42") Full HD 1080p digital TV with Digital Crystal Clear
Review 1 for Philips 3000 series LCD TV 42PFL3506H 107cm (42") Full HD 1080p digital TV with Digital Crystal Clear
Customer avatar
Gixxer
From:Michigan City, IN, USA
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great TV for the price

Posted14 November 2011
This tv has everything I look for. Great picture. Great sound. I would tell anyone looking to get a tv that thus is a great choice Looking into getting another one but a 46"
Prosgreat picture and sound
Consneed internet hookup
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips 3000 series LCD TV 42PFL3506H 107cm (42") Full HD 1080p digital TV with Digital Crystal Clear
Customer avatar
Patches416
From:Bartow FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

At almost two and 1/2 years problems arise

Posted15 October 2011
I have loved this television up until the last 4 months. I have had issue with the volume and then the picture and I am not so sure there is not an issue still. This morning I had sound and no picture. Turned it off and back on and pic was back. Frustrating...
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips 3000 series LCD TV 42PFL3506H 107cm (42") Full HD 1080p digital TV with Digital Crystal Clear
Customer avatar
Dogger87
From:Kasson, MN, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big bang for the buck

Posted13 October 2011
bought this tv for the family room. This is number 5 in my house. For the price point I got it for it exceeded my expectations. Performs well in well lit rooms.
Prosdecent sound, none
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips 3000 series LCD TV 42PFL3506H 107cm (42") Full HD 1080p digital TV with Digital Crystal Clear
Customer avatar
Joe149
From:Rockville, MD, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product at a great price!

Posted10 October 2011
Highly recommed for quality and price. Picture is clear. Sound the great. Controls are easy to use.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips 3000 series LCD TV 42PFL3506H 107cm (42") Full HD 1080p digital TV with Digital Crystal Clear
Customer avatar
MTMax29
From:Montana, USA
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall, a Good TV

Posted10 October 2011
Design could have had all the ports to ONE side of the tv so that mounting is not an issue, but it was difficult to say the least. The TV performs well, but has a line across it full of white pixels every once in a while which can be annoying and the TV itself is rather heavy although for the size, it is still much lighter than most older tube TV's. Overall it is a good buy and worth the price, but only good quality. So if you want to mount it, or want something that wont have failing pixels or epic fail design flaws like ports that are all over the tv instead of to one side or the other, you might want to go with an LED TV or something in a different design than this one. Decent if you just want a TV that will make it a few years or more before transitioning to something else, and this will more than do that.
Another really cool thing about this TV is that you can directly plug an ipod or digital camera into the usb ports and play music or pictures on the screen which is really cool. You can also charge your ipod or iphone by plugging it into the TV in case the battery gets low, so definite pluses to having a TV like this.
Proslarge screen and movie theater display, clear picture and sound, you can plug a camera or ipod directly into the tv, charges ipod device while listening to music on tv
Consbad desing of ports pixel failures
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips 3000 series LCD TV 42PFL3506H 107cm (42") Full HD 1080p digital TV with Digital Crystal Clear
Customer avatar
Mom34
From:Highland, IN, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has a good picture.

Posted9 October 2011
I bought this tv about 2 years ago. I have enjoyed it quite a bit until just recently. Approximately one month ago it quit working on me. I get sound but no picture. I am unhappy with the fact that only after two years it has quit working on me. Especially because flat tvs are the only kind you can buy anymore, they should be made to last. Hopefully when I can afford to buy a new one, it will last longer. But, I will not buy another Philips. Even though it was a good tv. I plan on buying a different brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips 3000 series LCD TV 42PFL3506H 107cm (42") Full HD 1080p digital TV with Digital Crystal Clear
Customer avatar
tiffany2
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I COULD NOT ASK FOR A BETTER OR MORE RELIABLE TV.

Posted9 October 2011
I'VETHIS UNIT 3 YERS AND IT IS ALL I COULD ASK FOR. EASY TO USE AND SETUP IS GREAT.PRICE WAS ALSO GREAT
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips 3000 series LCD TV 42PFL3506H 107cm (42") Full HD 1080p digital TV with Digital Crystal Clear
Customer avatar
Mmmporchetta
From:Baltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great picture

Posted9 October 2011
The picture clarity is very good and set up is super easy. I've not had any issues so far.
Prosvery clear picture
Consaudio could be better
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips 3000 series LCD TV 42PFL3506H 107cm (42") Full HD 1080p digital TV with Digital Crystal Clear
Customer avatar
LisaZ
From:San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our first TV was horrible Our replacement is amazing

Posted9 October 2011
We had a horrible experience with our TV. It died and then was returned to us crushed! We finally received another replacement and LOVE it! The picture is amazing and we have had excellent luck! We hope our initial experience was a fluke and we look forward to buying another Phillips!!
Prosclear picture
Consuncertain if the set will die suddenlly
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips 3000 series LCD TV 42PFL3506H 107cm (42") Full HD 1080p digital TV with Digital Crystal Clear
Customer avatar
Sonia
From:Palatine, IL, USA
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

User-friendly TV

Posted9 October 2011
This product is extremely user-friendly. It's HDMI ports are easy to access and it is easy to set up.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips 3000 series LCD TV 42PFL3506H 107cm (42") Full HD 1080p digital TV with Digital Crystal Clear
Customer avatar
Oleseadad
From:Central Texas
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for our needs!

Posted9 October 2011
No problems for over 18 months now. Any problems we encountered was not with the television but with AT&T U-Verse.
Proseasy to use - gold star!
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips 3000 series LCD TV 42PFL3506H 107cm (42") Full HD 1080p digital TV with Digital Crystal Clear
Customer avatar
sherye
From:lancaster ma
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they last forever!

Posted26 October 2011
i have over the last 15 years continue to purchase phillips tvs. i am hooked since the first one i purchased. they are easy to hook up, extremly well lasting in their tv products. i have given my older phillips tvs away, because i bought new ones for newer technology and not because they were broken or died. i love my new 32 inch lcd hdtv. i want another one for another room. i will need to see if someone needs my older phillips tv.
i love the sleek design, side hookups. quality of the picture and information that you recieve when i purchased it that made all things easy to understand and implement. love the divx feature
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.