Customer reviews for Philips Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer

Philips Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer

Our most advanced shaver yet, the SensoTouch 3D 1260X electric razor provides the ultimate shave. The GyroFlex 3D system seamlessly follows every contour of your face and shaves every hair in just a few strokes with its UltraTrack heads.
Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(183 reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 183 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
9
1 Star
5
162 out of 18090%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Review 21 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
psua10
From:Stafford, VA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The razor is average

Posted2 November 2011
The razor offers great features, but the overall quality of the shave is average. The razor does not provide a clean shave which it should for the price.
Consdoes not provide clean shave, very pricey for the quality of shave
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
sammy4
From:Stamford, CT
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK, could be better

Posted9 October 2011
Average results, have to go over some areas multiple times. Also does not hold charge as well as I expected, and the trimming blade that comes out of the side is not nearly long enough.
Proscomfortable grip
Constrimming blade too short regular blades don't cut
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
stinst
From:St. Cloud
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Best in some areas, worst in others

Posted9 October 2011
This razor is the best when it comes to getting the neck hairs and longer hairs if you've missed shaving for a few days. It's the worst razor I;ve owned when it comes to getting the hairs on the upper lip and under the nose.
Prosneck stuble, longer hairs if you've skipped shaving for a few d
Consunder the nose and sideburns
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Hillyone
From:Long Island, NY
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

tough to clean

Posted9 October 2011
It's tough to clean after use with shaving gell.residue buids up.
Prosclose shave
Constough to clean
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:San Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

One of the heads came loose and it's too big a pain to send it to you for repair.

Posted9 October 2011
It took a while to learn to use it, but once I did, it was fine until one of th heads would not stay closed. I looked up your warrenty repair, but it's just too big a pain to send it back to you.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Bob757
From:New York
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Razor

Posted24 November 2013
Very good razor.. I just wish you made it so it could be used with the cord as well as without the cord.. Right now it can only be use without the cord.. I have on need to use this in the shower or anywhere it is wet.. I have used Norelco razors for years, but until now they could always be used both ways. (cord/no cord)
Proslight weighteasy to use and clean
Conscan only be used without the cord.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Robert444
From:Capitola, ca, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Design

Posted27 October 2013
One shortcoming is that it can only be charged while in its stand. This means that when the battery inevitably will no longer hold a charge, the whole shaver will have to be replaced. This is unlike older models which allow you to shave while plugged into the wall via a cord.
Prosexcellent close shave
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
hootie
From:Kansas
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good razor, but trimmer could be better.

Posted22 April 2013
Was expecting a better shave based on the cost difference from my old razor, but was only marginaily better. Trimmer design better as it does not try to fold in when in use, but does not seem to want to cut as easily and sometimes deflects the hair rather than cut it.
Prosbattery life excellent
Constrimmer does not cut as well as lower cost razor
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Puddenhead
From:Texarkana, Arkansas, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like the tilting head which makes it very easy to get into hard to reach areas.

Posted16 April 2013
I have used Phillips Norelco razors for many years. They have all given me great results and the tilting heads on this one are an added benefit compared with the older ones I have purchased. It charges very fast and I can get numerous shaves from a fully charged razor. The shape nicely fits the hand and allows one to move it about freely. It would be nice if it would also operate directly with a cord so on long trips one would not be required to carry the charger along with you. It is easy to clean and I do so after every shave as instructed. Seems to be very water tight and I hope that continues to be the case. The only real disappointment is the trimmer location as well as it's size. It is rather difficult to use and to reach the areas it is most needed. I have saved my older model 82 because of it's great trimmer. I would recommend this razor to others and with a better trimmer and direct cord connection I would rate it as a "Best Buy"......
Prosa great smooth shave
Constrimmer location and size
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
jamesh
From:South Bend, IN, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The charger stand has a very poor design and falls over very easy.

Posted28 November 2012
I like the razor very much. It shaves very closely and quickly. The only negative is the stand used for charging. It has a very poor design and tumbles very easily. I have had other razors made by you and did not have this problem. This is an issue that you should address asap!!
Consrecharging stand
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
tractor1
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shaves smooth

Posted29 October 2012
The trimmer is harder to use than older models. You can't see the trimmer when you use it.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Barry815
From:Long Island, New York, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent razor/poor trimmer

Posted19 October 2012
I have used Norelco razors for over 50 years.
This is an excellent razor.
However, the trimmer is very difficult to use.
Conspoor trimmer usability.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Ted99
From:Virginia
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent electic razor

Posted19 October 2012
This is easily the best electric razor I have ever owned and used. It is quiet, and gives a smooth fast shave. The three-way flexing heads easily navigate the contours of my face. Cleanup with water is a nice plus.
Prosquiet, smooth, close shave, water cleanup
Conscharger cannot be used without the stand, large power button too easy to hit while shaving
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Jim9999
From:CT
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Started off great...but

Posted16 October 2012
I have used Norelco for about 20 years and always thought the products were very good. This is by far the best shave I have had from an electric razor. However, after only owning it for a month the razor simply died one day. I used it fine the day before and I know it still had battery power according to the meter when I was finished. The next day, unsuspecting anything would be wrong, I went to shave and nothing would turn on. I tried charging it and nothing would happen. I didn't drop it or have any issue to cause this. I called customer service (which was there on a Saturday after 5:00 eastern time so that was a nice surprise) and they shipped me a new handle (with a new battery). They claimed this was a rare occurrence for the battery to stop working out of nowhere. I was frustrated it took a week to get here. The replacement works fine (so far so good), but I will always be concerned now that this will happen again (especially when I am traveling). I still think the shaving results are excellent.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Tbird
From:Houston, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product that gives a close shave

Posted8 October 2012
It gives a smooth shave that doesn't miss. It is easy to clean and holds a charge for a long time.
Prosgives a thorough coverage
Consview blocked so you can't see the trimmer working
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
ScottSuss
From:Jersey
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very quiet and gives a nice shave wet or dry

Posted4 October 2012
Works great and is very quiet. Easy to clean and the battery life seems good so far. Blade shave is still slightly closer, but this one does the job really well.
Prosquiet, easy to clean, good shave
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
HarveyT
From:Pittsford, NY 14534, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mostly good with two flaws

Posted4 October 2012
Very good shave. Very easy to clean. Two flaws with the design: to travel and take the recharger with you is too cumbersome and there is nowhere to put that cradle (the travel case is not well-fitted and appears to not protect the swivel head well). Also the head on its swivel seems almost fragile, and I am afraid of breaking it. I hold the razor up by the head while shaving, not on the handle, to avoid damaging the swivel joint.
Proseasy to clean, very close shave each time, comfortable shave - no bite
Consnot easy to travel with recharger, swivel head joint seems fragile
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
WineDuke
From:Reading, PA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product has good features and is easy to use.

Posted21 September 2012
Shaver provides great close shaves. The motor is very quiet.
Handle is comfortable and feels light to hold and maneuver.
Shaver did not produce acclimation razor burn as my original old model did.
Razor can be cleaned using hot water. Cleans up great. Much better than brushing like I had to do with my old one.
Charging is easy and seems to last a long time.
I tried holding several models of this type razor. This model had the best hand feel such as smooth edges. Some more expensive models had sharp uncomfortable edges.
The one negative is the trimmer is hard to maneuver because of the triple head. Plus the trimmer did not cut well.
Prosquiet clean smooth shave, easy water clean-up
Constrimmer location, trimmer functionality
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Mike7767
From:Wasdhington, D.C.
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall Performance is good with one exception

Posted8 September 2012
The pop-up trimmer is not as good as on my previous Norelco electric razors. With the shaving heads protruding more than in previous models, I cannot get the pop-up trimmmer positioned as well as I used to for trimming sideburns and hair around the ears.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Chill
From:Andover, KS.
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a great product!

Posted22 August 2012
The product is great! Only thing I would change is the charging stand.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>