Customer reviews for Philips Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer

Philips Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer

Our most advanced shaver yet, the SensoTouch 3D 1260X electric razor provides the ultimate shave. The GyroFlex 3D system seamlessly follows every contour of your face and shaves every hair in just a few strokes with its UltraTrack heads.
Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(183 reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 183 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
9
1 Star
5
162 out of 18090%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Review 1 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
SMkbi
From:Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

closest shave of any razor i've ever used

Posted28 June 2014
Love the feel, performance and quiet operation of this razor. I have used Norelco electric razors for almost 50 years. My dad used them before I did. I have never been disapointed in either a Norelco razor or Norelco's response to any issues that occured with any of my Norelco razors. This 1260X though is the best one I have owned for close shave performance. It has been over 12 hours since my morning shave and my face still feels smooth. Great job Norelco!
Prosclose fast shave
Consbattery only operation
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Tank63
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Like ease of cleaning

Posted10 February 2014
Good on flat surfaces of the face but not as good on curved areas along the jawline. Cleaning feature is great and the fact that you can use shaving gel is a plus.
Prosease of cleaning
Consneeds to be better along jawline
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
9391c
From:New Castle County DE USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Provides a very comfortable shave

Posted3 January 2014
This razor is the 5th Phillips I have owned over 50 years. Certainly is the top performer of all the previous models. Cuts are smooth and close. Being able to wash out the heads is a large plus.
Prosexcellant shave
Constrimmer doesn't cut as close as it should
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Patriot1
From:Crestwood, KY. USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of many, but could be better if . . .

Posted31 December 2013
I have used Norelco/Philips shavers for the past 60 years and this is one of the best of all. Very quiet and simple to use; however I wish that it provided me with the remaining minutes left on the battery like my previous model!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
woodworker76
From:Lyman, SC, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best razor I have ever used.

Posted31 December 2013
Three weeks ago I received a Nerelco Sensotouch 3D as a gift. Several years aqo I tried using an electric razor and was never really satisfied and was not too sure that this one would be any different. The directions said to use it for at least 3 weeks to get the best results, so I have followed the directions exactly. I must say that this is the best razor I have ever owned. It is easy to use, easy to clean and leaves my face smooth as silk. Wow! what a shave! I have been telling all my friends about it.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
wife01
From:Bayport, MN, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Close Shave

Posted22 December 2013
I can't believe the close shave versus the other electric razors. I have very course beard and the other razor pull after few uses, but this new razor Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 still getting close shave after 5 uses. I even used it in shower and I like that feature.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Bob757
From:New York
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Razor

Posted24 November 2013
Very good razor.. I just wish you made it so it could be used with the cord as well as without the cord.. Right now it can only be use without the cord.. I have on need to use this in the shower or anywhere it is wet.. I have used Norelco razors for years, but until now they could always be used both ways. (cord/no cord)
Proslight weighteasy to use and clean
Conscan only be used without the cord.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
nordor72
From:Lakeland, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best shave i ever had

Posted15 November 2013
it gives me a better shave than my razor
love itnort
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Larry7600
From:Pa
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever

Posted7 November 2013
Never had a better, smoother shave than this. Ever
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Robert444
From:Capitola, ca, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Design

Posted27 October 2013
One shortcoming is that it can only be charged while in its stand. This means that when the battery inevitably will no longer hold a charge, the whole shaver will have to be replaced. This is unlike older models which allow you to shave while plugged into the wall via a cord.
Prosexcellent close shave
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Darell52
From:Woodbine, GA 31569, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best razor I have owned!

Posted22 April 2013
This is the Best razor I have owned. I'm impressed with the closeness of the shave and love how easy to clean. I highly recommend.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
hootie
From:Kansas
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good razor, but trimmer could be better.

Posted22 April 2013
Was expecting a better shave based on the cost difference from my old razor, but was only marginaily better. Trimmer design better as it does not try to fold in when in use, but does not seem to want to cut as easily and sometimes deflects the hair rather than cut it.
Prosbattery life excellent
Constrimmer does not cut as well as lower cost razor
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
JayJay60211
From:Middletown, CT, USA
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Blades don't last as long as expected.

Posted20 April 2013
When I first bought this razor the shave was great. Now that I have had it for about 6 months the blades have already gotten dull despite the estimated 1year replacement time. Now I dread using this razor because it irritates my skin and just pulls on the hair. Whichthe razor never did at the beginning. I would strongly recommend this product if the blades lasted longer for people like me with thicker facial hair. New blades are way too expensive to replace every 6months.
Proslong battery life, easy cleaning
Consshort blade life, irritates skin when blades dull, replacement blades are too expensive
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
grillhead
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely amazing!

Posted17 April 2013
This razor is absolutely amazing. I have never had an electric razor shave as well/as close as this one has. I have a chubby face and it manages to go around all the curves. I charge it about every month and a half. I highly recommend this razor to anyone!
Proslong lasting charge, easy to use, nice grip
Consnone!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
ExtremelyPleased67
From:Naples, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Far better than Braun as well as older triple head Norelco razors.

Posted17 April 2013
I assumed that the "3-D" Norelco was a sales gimmick until I tried one.
I found it to be OUTSTANDING!
It functions better than did any other electric razor, e.g., older triple stationary head Norelco's, Braun, Panasonic, Remington, etc., which I have used.
Furthermore, I am saving a significant amount of money. The Braun cleaning/lubrication cartridges are NOT cheap.
Cleaning my 3-D Norelco 1260X is a breeze. You simply open the heads & rinse them under HOT water.
Lastly, it has excellent battery life.
Prosgreat shave, no razor rash, easily cleaned, long battery life
Consabsolutely none
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
herm12000
From:las vegas
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I like it

Posted17 April 2013
I like it because I can watch TV while shaving. I don't like the idea that I must dispose of the whole shaver when the battery goes dead.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
NorthwestIndianaguy
From:Midwest Indiana
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product would buy again and have over the years.

Posted16 April 2013
This is a great product. This is my fourth one over the years and they are all topnotch. I would suggest this to anyone anytime. Philips makes a great product and products and I would not think twice before buys anything Philips. Keep up the great work Philips.
Prosgreat product all around.
Consnone that i can think of
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
rustyca59
From:Southern California
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time electric shaver user - I now am converted

Posted16 April 2013
Great Smooth Shave, easy to clean, charge lasts a long time
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Puddenhead
From:Texarkana, Arkansas, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like the tilting head which makes it very easy to get into hard to reach areas.

Posted16 April 2013
I have used Phillips Norelco razors for many years. They have all given me great results and the tilting heads on this one are an added benefit compared with the older ones I have purchased. It charges very fast and I can get numerous shaves from a fully charged razor. The shape nicely fits the hand and allows one to move it about freely. It would be nice if it would also operate directly with a cord so on long trips one would not be required to carry the charger along with you. It is easy to clean and I do so after every shave as instructed. Seems to be very water tight and I hope that continues to be the case. The only real disappointment is the trimmer location as well as it's size. It is rather difficult to use and to reach the areas it is most needed. I have saved my older model 82 because of it's great trimmer. I would recommend this razor to others and with a better trimmer and direct cord connection I would rate it as a "Best Buy"......
Prosa great smooth shave
Constrimmer location and size
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor 1260X/40 UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
mjdougherty
From:Frankfort, IL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great electric shaver! Close, comfortable shave in minimum time!!

Posted16 April 2013
I have shaved with a blade and shaving cream for my entire life. When I tried electric razors in the past they always irritated my face. This one does not do that ... it is very comfortable and gives a very close shave. Plus it allows me to shave while I am doing other things (not driving, though!!). I recommend this to anyone that needs to shave on a daily basis.
Prosgood battery life, very "close" shave
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>