Customer reviews for Philips Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Philips.

Philips Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer

The Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 (formerly called SensoTouch 2D) has a soft touch for a smooth shave. The Gyroflex 2D system adjusts easily to the curves of your face and shaves even the shortest stubble with its DualPrecision heads.
Overall rating:
4.058 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(240 reviews) 239
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 240 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
18
1 Star
14
189 out of 23979%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Sharp0305
From:Bluffton, SC, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Little Disappointed

Posted20 January 2014
This is a new Norelco for me and so far results are mixed. I know it is suppose to take a couple of weeks for razor to adjust to your face,
however, after 2 weeks I found the closeness of shave less than an older Norelco I have. I'm hoping it will get better as this was an expensive purchase.
Prosdesign
Consshaver performance
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hurt my skin

Posted2 January 2014
It works well for my face and around ears but not for the center neck. I got hurt a few times and finally gave up and returned the product.
Prosdesign, thorough shave on face
Consnot good for the center neck
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Barry32
From:Rainsville, AL, USA
Gender:Male
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Shaver is perfect for me due to staying on the run!!! It shaves so close with no irritation.

Posted28 November 2012
I highly recommend this product if you are looking for the best for the money!!!! It's GREAT...........
Proseasy to use and clean!!!
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
momma973
From:clifton,nj
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

expected better results

Posted5 November 2012
did not perform as expected.very disappointed. had better results with my older norelco
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Kermie
From:Pembroke Pines, Fl
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shaves close - good battery charge life.

Posted30 December 2011
Shaves close - good battery charge life. Good design, fits great in hand.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Referee
From:Staten Island, New York, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much improved over the previous model, especially the trimmer.

Posted11 October 2011
I have been using Norelco products for a long time and the new 1180X is the best one that I have used. It's easy on my sensitive skin, cleans easily under running water and the trimmer is very versatile. I recommend this product to anyone who wants a smooth shave in little or no time.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
LJL1
From:Boston, MA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This pruduct could be better!

Posted16 November 2013
I was looking for the perfect shaver for my money, this one is good but not perfect, and I’ve been using Norelco for over 20 years, so far I’m not amazed with the sensor touch, I’m still having great success with my old Norelco!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Chilwil2k
From:Belleville, MI 48111, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!!!

Posted16 April 2013
I love my new norelco! Will be using it for years to come!
Prosnone
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
mattie1
From:Louisville Oh
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good shave

Posted19 October 2012
Hard to get use to the new design after using the older design
Prosgood shaver
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
martym12345
From:Wilmington, DE, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent product only negative is does not shave close enough

Posted20 September 2012
A very good product and i would recommend it. maybe better heads would make it shave closer.
Prosease of use
Consmaybe new heads to shave closer
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Essixvegas
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Features

Posted8 September 2012
Works great but doesnt shave close for me I gues i have thick hair wont get close to the skin with a razor i shave ever other day this i have to shave twice a day
Consnot close enough of a shave
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
PsYchOcArneY
From:Detroit, MI
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Razor

Posted13 October 2011
I have owned several electric razors in the past and this one is by far the best ive ever owned. all my old razors had the same problem, Ripping hairs out instead of cutting them, however this Razor whether using on stubble or a few days worth of beard ive never had that problem. It cuts cleanly and smoothly every time around every curve of my face, and I love that I can use it in the shower roughly cutting my morning routine in half. By far the best thank you Philips.
Prosdoesnt tug and pull cuts cleanly
Consnone that i can see
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
benpool
From:Laredo, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Item is defective

Posted13 July 2014
The shaving head keeps falling off while shaving and the travel mode lock never functioned.
I would like a replacement shaver, please
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy RAPhilips Webcare Team16 July 2014
We’re not happy to know that the Philips Norelco Shaver didn’t meet your expectations. In this instance, we would request you to contact our Consumer Care team by accessing the following link: http://philips.to/1n4rZpT under Men’s grooming and our representative with expertise in handling this product will be happy to help you. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
michael7
From:Spring Hill, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer

Posted13 July 2014
I HAVE A LOT OF NORELCO PRODUCTS, BUT NONE OF THEM ARE AS BAD AS THIS RAZOR. I CAN GO BACK TO MY EARLY 1980'S 850 XL RAZOR AND IT DOES A BETTER JOB THAN THIS PIECE OF JUNK.
THE BEARD ON MY FACE HAS TO BE A CERTAIN LENGTH FOR THIS RAZOR TO WORK PROPERLY. TO LONG, IT DOESN'T WORK, TO SHORT, IT DOESN'T WORK, IN THE IN THE SHOWER WITH SHAVING CREAM, MAYBE IT GIVES AN 80% JOB.
IF I COULD UP GRADE IT.... I WOULD.
SOMETIMES I HAVE TO USE MY NORELCO TRIMMER TO START THE PROCESS OF SHAVE.
I'M SORRY, BUT I MAY HAVE TO GO IN ANOTHER DIRECTION FOR MY NEXT PURCHASE.
I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS SAVOR IS THIS BAD.
Thank You
A.M.V
P.S I DON'T HAVE A TUFF BEARD
Prosnice design, light weight
Consdoesn't work very well
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy ASPhilips Webcare Team16 July 2014
That sounds quite unusual! We’re not happy to know that the Philips Norelco Shaver didn’t meet your expectations. In this instance, we would request you to contact our Consumer Care team by accessing the following link: http://philips.to/1oHaQEl under Men’s grooming and our representative with expertise in handling this product will be happy to help you. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Camper1000
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good razor

Posted12 July 2014
This razor works great especially when wet shaving with shave gel. I don't care to use it for dry shaving because it really doesn't "glide" along my face too well without shave gel. Also, as with other electric razors, it is easier to "miss a spot", however, it still shaves great overall. Very easy to use.
Prosvery easy to use.
Consdoesn't glide well without shave gel.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
azcowboy77
From:Az
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shave

Posted12 July 2014
The Senso Touch is the best razor I have ever owned and I've been through a few. Love the fact I can use it wet
Prosrecharges in a very short time
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Arrow63
From:Dunn Loring, V
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product shaves well and is a compact size.

Posted11 July 2014
I use this razor for beard and mustache trimming. I have a Philips-Norelco Arctitec that I use for face shaving. Both are great. I have used Norelco shavers since I was a teenager, and would not use any other brand.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
bobie
From:Martinez ca.
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

fair

Posted1 January 2014
Seemes noisyand the case is's very hard to use hard to zip up and the charging unit won't stand up.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
willis
From:Orlando, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

Posted29 December 2013
For ease it's terriffic and it does a good job, the only thing I don't like is the trimmer, it's not attached and it's hard to change.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Eddie39
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Norelco

Posted29 December 2013
I have used Norelco razors for fifty years and still have two of the last ones. They are the best of electric razors.
Prosfaster way to shave, not the mess one has when using the blade
Consnot as close shave as a blade
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>