Customer reviews for Philips Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer

Philips Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer

The new Philips Norelco SensoTouch electric shaver gives a soft touch for a smooth shave. The GyroFlex 2D system adjusts easily to the curves of your face and shaves even the shortest stubble with its DualPrecision heads.
Overall rating:
4.072 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(235 reviews) 234
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 235 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
18
1 Star
13
186 out of 23479%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Review 1 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Barry32
From:Rainsville, AL, USA
Gender:Male
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Shaver is perfect for me due to staying on the run!!! It shaves so close with no irritation.

Posted28 November 2012
I highly recommend this product if you are looking for the best for the money!!!! It's GREAT...........
Proseasy to use and clean!!!
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
momma973
From:clifton,nj
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

expected better results

Posted5 November 2012
did not perform as expected.very disappointed. had better results with my older norelco
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Kermie
From:Pembroke Pines, Fl
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shaves close - good battery charge life.

Posted30 December 2011
Shaves close - good battery charge life. Good design, fits great in hand.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Referee
From:Staten Island, New York, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much improved over the previous model, especially the trimmer.

Posted11 October 2011
I have been using Norelco products for a long time and the new 1180X is the best one that I have used. It's easy on my sensitive skin, cleans easily under running water and the trimmer is very versatile. I recommend this product to anyone who wants a smooth shave in little or no time.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
LJL1
From:Boston, MA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This pruduct could be better!

Posted16 November 2013
I was looking for the perfect shaver for my money, this one is good but not perfect, and I’ve been using Norelco for over 20 years, so far I’m not amazed with the sensor touch, I’m still having great success with my old Norelco!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Chilwil2k
From:Belleville, MI 48111, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!!!

Posted16 April 2013
I love my new norelco! Will be using it for years to come!
Prosnone
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
mattie1
From:Louisville Oh
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good shave

Posted19 October 2012
Hard to get use to the new design after using the older design
Prosgood shaver
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
martym12345
From:Wilmington, DE, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent product only negative is does not shave close enough

Posted20 September 2012
A very good product and i would recommend it. maybe better heads would make it shave closer.
Prosease of use
Consmaybe new heads to shave closer
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Essixvegas
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Features

Posted8 September 2012
Works great but doesnt shave close for me I gues i have thick hair wont get close to the skin with a razor i shave ever other day this i have to shave twice a day
Consnot close enough of a shave
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
PsYchOcArneY
From:Detroit, MI
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Razor

Posted13 October 2011
I have owned several electric razors in the past and this one is by far the best ive ever owned. all my old razors had the same problem, Ripping hairs out instead of cutting them, however this Razor whether using on stubble or a few days worth of beard ive never had that problem. It cuts cleanly and smoothly every time around every curve of my face, and I love that I can use it in the shower roughly cutting my morning routine in half. By far the best thank you Philips.
Prosdoesnt tug and pull cuts cleanly
Consnone that i can see
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Sharp0305
From:Bluffton, SC, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Little Disappointed

Posted20 January 2014
This is a new Norelco for me and so far results are mixed. I know it is suppose to take a couple of weeks for razor to adjust to your face,
however, after 2 weeks I found the closeness of shave less than an older Norelco I have. I'm hoping it will get better as this was an expensive purchase.
Prosdesign
Consshaver performance
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hurt my skin

Posted2 January 2014
It works well for my face and around ears but not for the center neck. I got hurt a few times and finally gave up and returned the product.
Prosdesign, thorough shave on face
Consnot good for the center neck
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
bobie
From:Martinez ca.
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

fair

Posted1 January 2014
Seemes noisyand the case is's very hard to use hard to zip up and the charging unit won't stand up.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
willis
From:Orlando, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

Posted29 December 2013
For ease it's terriffic and it does a good job, the only thing I don't like is the trimmer, it's not attached and it's hard to change.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Eddie39
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Norelco

Posted29 December 2013
I have used Norelco razors for fifty years and still have two of the last ones. They are the best of electric razors.
Prosfaster way to shave, not the mess one has when using the blade
Consnot as close shave as a blade
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Waldo76
From:Foster, RI
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Norelco Shaver

Posted27 December 2013
So much better than expected. This is my third Norelco shaver
in 20 years and I would rate this one the best by far.
Prosclosest shave ever.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Scott77
From:Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SensoTouch and accessories work well together

Posted27 December 2013
The wet and dry features are nice depending on whether I'm home or on the road. Wet shave seems to be closer.
Having the trimmer come in the package was nice too -- didn't have to buy them separately.
Good shave with easy clean-up.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
dick8
From:Niles, IL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shaves

Posted21 December 2013
Great closeness. Easy to handle and clean. Gets better each time.
Prosgood closeness, none
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
jimmy1956
From:Pensacola, FL 32503, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is my second, same model.

Posted5 November 2013
Im bald& use it on head&face daily.Holds a charge forever, great on trips. Its not a razor blade but cuts plenty close & quick.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
POPPY1
From:ROCKY MOUNTAINS
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

can not get a clean shave

Posted28 October 2013
i am not getting a close shave . it cleans up pretty good but does not clean a smooth shave. any suggestions?
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>