Customer reviews for Philips Philips LED A Shape 046677425265 11w (60w) Medium base (E26) Daylight Dimmable

Philips Philips LED A Shape 046677425265 11w (60w) Medium base (E26) Daylight Dimmable

Philips A19 LED light bulbs deliver exceptionally long life, significant energy savings, beautiful light and contain no mercury. This 11 watt can replace a standard 60 watt incandescent and can save up to $134.75 in energy costs*.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
8 out of 1173%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips LED A Shape 046677425265 11w (60w) Medium base (E26) Daylight Dimmable
Review 1 for Philips LED A Shape 046677425265 11w (60w) Medium base (E26) Daylight Dimmable
Customer avatar
bvibob
From:fairhaven, ma
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

1 year life

Posted9 November 2014
Put this into service in an open kitchen fixture. Used for evening lighting. Failed in exactly one year
Conslimited life expectancy
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips LED A Shape 046677425265 11w (60w) Medium base (E26) Daylight Dimmable
Customer avatar
asjad
From:Karachi
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Generation has began

Posted1 May 2014
Wow philips has done alot, i cant describe it words....
Specially the latest product "Philips Hue".
i think all LED based lightning solutions are amazing and at the same time helping us reduce energy consumption and electricity bills.
one another thing "smart lightning" a new generation of lightning is introduced by philips. WOW i am waiting to get HUE and install it in my room :)
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips LED A Shape 046677425265 11w (60w) Medium base (E26) Daylight Dimmable
Customer avatar
bacn
From:Albany, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the Brightness

Posted26 January 2014
I bought 3 for my kitchen light/fan. They are the brightess of all the LEDs I have bought. After a month I had to replace one and also after a year another one.
Prosbrightest on the market
Consthey do get warm
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips LED A Shape 046677425265 11w (60w) Medium base (E26) Daylight Dimmable
Customer avatar
EBinTX
From:Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Light and Dimmable

Posted15 January 2014
Using these in dimmable circuits. The light is beautiful - a great replacement for traditional incandescent bulbs. Yes, they are dimmable, and no buzzing! Philips provides a list of compatible dimmers (see www.philips.com/beautifullight, then click on the "Tips & Techniques" tab, then bottom right of the page). Dimmer manufacturers may have more complete lists , so check with them too.
Prosdirect replcaement for soft white incandescent, dimmable, no bussing
Consavailability
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips LED A Shape 046677425265 11w (60w) Medium base (E26) Daylight Dimmable
Customer avatar
BobsYourUncle
From:Township of Langley, BC, Canada
Gender:Male
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen table light

Posted10 January 2014
I'm using this bulb in a pendent lamp, centred over a round kitchen table.
The bulb is 24inches from the table top surface.
It works perfectly!
There is no glare, and the light's output colour is perfect!
Thought we might have to use a half mirrored incandescent bulb to reduce glare, but this LED bulb works wonderfully, while being a lot "greener"!
Proshave yet to try it with a dimmer
Consnone so far!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips LED A Shape 046677425265 11w (60w) Medium base (E26) Daylight Dimmable
Customer avatar
3939282
From:Boston, MA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

nice light, but not dimmable

Posted7 January 2014
Nice light, but althought the package says it is dimmable, there is no list of compatible dimmers. Package says go to www.philips.com/beautifullight for list of compatible dimmers, but there is no list there.
So unless you're up for experimenting, it's not really dimmable.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips LED A Shape 046677425265 11w (60w) Medium base (E26) Daylight Dimmable
Customer avatar
justanotherguy
From:Portland, OR, USA
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent bulb

Posted19 December 2013
This is a great LED bulb. It turns on instantly to full brightness, has great color, doesn't make any noise, and doesn't contain mercury. The purchase price is not cheap, but it should save you money in the long run. I have tried several different compact florescent bulbs and one other type of LED bulb, and this is by far my favorite bulb.
Prosinstant on, great color, no noise
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips LED A Shape 046677425265 11w (60w) Medium base (E26) Daylight Dimmable
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:Caledonia, IL
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Light Bulb

Posted17 May 2013
These are great led light bulbs that will provide a significant cost savings over time. I bought 33 of them and estimated it will take 1.5 years payback time till I break even, after that it's all profit. Now your savings will vary depending on usage. I'm usually in one room, my wife in another, and two kids each in their own rooms or doing activities spread throughout the house.
The color of the light is pefect and I use these on a dimmer without a problem. They are instant on and seem very durable. I forget that I'm using LED bulbs because they are not noticable from regular bulbs, except in the cost savings of course.
The one con is according to the documentation you can't use these in enclosed fixtures. Two of my bedrooms have enclosed light fixtures as well as bathroom fans, etc. The bulbs seem to get pretty hot, not as hot as a regular bulb but pretty close.
I love these bulbs and very pleased with my cost savings.
Proscolor temperture is perfect, instant on, they are dimmable, electricity cost savings, great price considering, dont have to replace bulbs for a very long time
Conscan't use in totally enclosed fixtures.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips LED A Shape 046677425265 11w (60w) Medium base (E26) Daylight Dimmable
Customer avatar
BenO
From:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Color temperature?

Posted15 May 2013
Looking to purchase a few of these. Several reviewers mention 2700K color temperature, however the specifications say daylight 5000K. Which is it?
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips LED A Shape 046677425265 11w (60w) Medium base (E26) Daylight Dimmable
Customer avatar
deadshift
From:Maryland, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent light, bad packaging

Posted28 April 2013
Once you get the light out of the immense, seam welded plastic shipping container, it's wonderful. Great light dispersal, real 2700K incandescent replacement quality light. I have even started replacing my recessed floodlights with these as the light dispersal and bulb size are unoffensive if you happen to occasionally look straight at them. Turn-on is not instant, but very fast, perhaps 250ms. On dimmer, they illuminate at the proper level at turn-on without flashing or strobing. Flicker and noise free as far as I can tell. Competing bulbs from North Carolina may drive down price, but these bulbs remain my first choice because of their great with color quality. Previous generation's fin shadows and yellow off-state have been solved by the current design.
Prostrue 2700k color, rapid turn on, no flicker or noise
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips LED A Shape 046677425265 11w (60w) Medium base (E26) Daylight Dimmable
Customer avatar
LeeB
From:Bellingham, WA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Please improve the packaging so it's easier to remove the light bulb!

Posted8 April 2013
The packaging seems designed to prevent theft but since it contains a delicate light bulb, I need to be able to easily remove it from the packaging without breakage. I could not open the clamshell by prying it apart and so I cut it open at the top. As I pulled it out, it slipped and fell 2 inches onto my kitchen counter, shattering.
I'm not uncoordinated - I'm an artist with great motor skills. But this packaging was too hard to open for something so easy to break.
Please make your packaging user friendly so that I can use your product!
Consbad packaging
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-29points
12of 53voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips LED A Shape 046677425265 11w (60w) Medium base (E26) Daylight Dimmable
Customer avatar
Atocha
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best light bulb ever!

Posted17 March 2013
I absolutely love this LED light bulb. The 2700k color provides incandescent light equivalent, it has no delay when switching on, and dims well with no noise. I can't say enough about this bulb. No one has even noticed a difference as I change them out. The only difference is on the electric bill. Only two wishes: I wish Philips made a 75 watt version providing 1100 lumens, and I wish Home Depot stocked more of them. I can only buy a few at a time do to availability. If your in the market for LED light bulbs this is sure to impress you, it has me. I currently have 16 in my house and pick a few up every time I get to the Depot.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.